Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sean

Great for the price!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for two nights and were surprised by this hotel. We did not expect much from a 1 star hotel but it ended up being better than a lot of other hotels that we had stayed at. We had originally booked a room with a shared bathroom, however, the staff upgraded our room with a private bathroom for just 3 euros more. The room was great and had all the needed amenities. Even though there was no AC, they provided a fan which cooled the room nicely. It is also about a 2-3 minute walk from a metro station which takes you to the city center in about 10-15 minutes. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will recommend hotel Edy.
2 out of 5
by neel

Get what u pay

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could use some work. The shower was tiny, door had a crack in it and the shower head sprayed water everywhere. The heating was inadequate as we were cold atnight. Room size was adequate. Owner spoke no English. 20 mins walk to San Siro and 5 to metro.
2 out of 5
by ROBERT from MANCHESTER, UK

GOOD FOR METRO BUT CAN'T RECOMMEND ANYTHING ELSE

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff with reasonable English, but room had lights not working, broken wash area shelf in bathroom so nowhere to put anything, good double bed and clean bed linen, tea making facilities but no milk (and no coffee or anything else), one main corridor with tiled floor with signs asking guests to be quiet and respect others .. but in the morning at 6.30 woken up by non stop very loud talking and laughing from reception .. and this was the staff!! Free coffee at reception in morning - but stay away from the sweet jam tart!
3 out of 5
by Dov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Sussex

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights at Hotel Edy to catch Inter Milan’s last game of the season. In that respect it’s about a 20 min. walk to the San Siro in a quiet neighbourhood. In terms of getting into the city it’s 5 mins. or so walk to two either of two metro stops and then around a 20 min. journey to Duomo. Seems like a small, family run hotel. The building was rather tired but OK. Staff were friendly and helpful, although didn’t seem to speak much English (but then why do so many of us Brits and alike always expect them to?!). I had a ground floor room which was spacious and had a shower and rather bizarrely a bidet but no toilet – there were two toilets on the floor, one with another shower. Was offered a coffee from a machine and a piece of fruit torta for breakfast at reception, which was fine. Didn’t use the Wifi. There are two Carrefour supermarkets nearby – the one towards the San Siro is 24 hour – plus plenty of local cafes for a coffee and croissant, and other bars, restaurants and small shops. Simple, comfortable and inexpensive, and ideal for what I wanted. If you want your luxuries or maybe for a longer stay you’d probably have to go elsewhere and pay more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not classify Hotel Edy as a hotel

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room is super small, you cannot pass the bed once the closet door is open and the closet door cannot open all the way. The shower stall is so tiny that if you are a bigger person, don't even try to get in. They should not be call a hotel, maybe a pension as they don't clean the room every day, just make the bed and gave you fresh towels, and you get 2 tiny tiny bars of soap and 1 package of shower gel the first day, no amenities that a hotel normally will provide. They don't clean the shower at all and leave the hair on the drain. The staffs were nice and helpful, but I don't think we will stay there again. They promised me an air condition room if available, but actually I don't think any rooms has air con. Then they said if the room don't have air con I can have a fan, when I ask,they said they don't have them yet and it was 85 F in Milan the last few days. I was not very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca M.

Hotel Edy Stay For Work Trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed at Hotel Edy for a work trip. I'm self employed so wanted to keep the costs down but still be able to get around Milan easily. Hotel Edy was perfect. The bed was super comfortable. It's a very basic room but that's all I needed. It never took longer than half an hour via metro to get anywhere. It's a five minute walk from Bande Nere metro stop. The staff were brilliant and I just loved their little pet dog!!!! I'll defintely try to stay here again next fashion week.
4 out of 5
by Amitkumar V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It is really nice and cheap hotel. There was a problem of heating, but it was acceptable.