Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little hotel with all the important basics

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. The room was simple but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but room for improvement

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place was fine & quiet, breakfast was generous. They also let me keep some of my food in their fridge. My only problems were that my bed was so hard & uncomfortable, I'm only in my 20s & still had a sore back/neck all week. It could be a big issue for older people. Also the hairdryer seemed to be from the 1950s, it was more like a vacuum cleaner hose that blew cold air. It took over an hour to dry my short hair. There was no central heating in the room either so it was really freezing. I only realised at the end of my stay, that there was a standalone heater but I couldn't get it working. I think these small problems can be improved on, like replacing the hairdryers. Overall it was fine although I think it was a bit too expensive for what it was & the location
4 out of 5
by Susantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ASIF from Islamabad

At best shabby.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Have traveled around the globe but never had this experience. Surprised who gave even two stars to this shanty hole. Even did not have a proper entrance and was pretty difficult to locate. The room was four walls constructed around two joined beds posing as a double bed. Shower could hardly accommodate a person up to 70/75 Kgs, anyone larger better go to a nearby carwash. Claustrophobic would faint. Hotels dot com should consider delisting this place.
3 out of 5
by Saeed from Toronto

Not satisfied !

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights. The room was clean and cozy. The service and breakfast was good. However one of the receptionist (tall and skinny) was so cheap and every time we asked for a bottle of water he refused to put it on our room and every single time asked for one euro thinking that we might runaway! Putting him aside other things were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It's a short walk to the Metro. The shampoo smelled nice. Mattress was nice and firm.
A rather dreary place, but adequate for a single night's stay. The window of our room was right outside a noisy parking garage. Breakfast cost extra, so we passed on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

central small quiet hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Comfortable beds and pillows, good quality bed linen and towels; good small bathroom - basin, bidet, shower, toilet; breakfast extra 8 euros and worth it. Downside - couldn't get wi fi signal.
5 out of 5
by uri from Israel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Nice staff
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tornike from Bern

Wonderful stuff, cheap prices, good location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location is very close to the metro, staff is wonderful
Cons: Room 115, where I lived, is close to the kitchen, so if one likes to sleep until very late, the kitchen noise may be a bit problematic.
Location: Tram 16 to Duomo gets you pretty much everywhere. Wagner metro station is near too.
Very helpful staff that managed to get me a ticket to Italy vs Germany an hour before the match.
4 out of 5
by James from New Zealand - Manawatu

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Wotif
Location: Reasonable access, Near transport
Facilities: Nothing special, Ordinary; Value: Great deal, Bargain; Service: Professional, Friendly, Helpful; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Faultless; Great for international travellers