Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room. Private hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel has easy access to transportation services. It's very clean and staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Dongmei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl

A bistro hotel in a great west-side location.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel that our friend described as a real winner. Near both the Wagner and Pagano metro lines as well a tram lines, it was easy to use public transportation. the hotel has a great breakfast that is offered free with certain room rentals, and the staff is friendly and efficient..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Milan!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great; breakfast was great. But make sure you get a room on a higher floor - the metro runs beneath the hotel and is quite noisy....
5 out of 5
by Austin

Hotel Metro

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Breakfast on the roof was a nice benefit every morning. Room was small but was expected. For some reason my room was warmer than the hallway. I always prefer a cooler room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We only spent one night in Milan on our way to Venice but Hotel Metro was fantastic. The front house staff were very welcoming, the room was exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable. I didn't catch the name of the woman working in the breakfast area but she was very friendly, happy and made an excellent cappuccino. Would stay here again in an instant. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very classy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and without doubt the roof top garden restaurant where breakfast is served was the highlight. The breakfast is exceptional
Cons: Pretty hard to fault it but unsure of private parking as we did not require it.
Location: Excellent location close to metro stations as well as a number of tourist attractions
Excellent ambience, very clean, comfortable and friendly staff willing to assist when asked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and Switch

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a negative experience. We booked 2 rooms/ 1 night. We were told a lie after a long and tiring journey there. They said they had an emergency leak and had to close 5 rooms. Moved us to another "fair hotel". (Owned by same owner) Very upsetting. 1) I checked out the rooms from top floor to bottom floor. Many rooms were open and vacant; beds made and ready for occupancy. 2) I did not see workmen working on any emergency. 3). I asked guests if they knew of a problem. All said no. 4). I asked staff where the emergency water problem was, and they referred me to front desk. 5) I later went on the website (and other sites) to book for that night and there WAS availability for a 2 night minimum stay. We were booked in for only one night) 6) We were told they tried to phone us; we had our phone from the USA with us. We asked what number they called and they had the correct number but neglected to put in the USA codes. There were no messages from them either by phone or e-mail. Would NOT recommend. I spend hours sifting thru hotels and reading reviews before I choose a place. We book two rooms, always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars for sheer kindness

Posted Oct 5, 2016
My husband and I were the guests from a nightmare in terms of the problems we needed help with. During our seven day stay the staff spent hours on the phone and internet helping us with loss, medical needs, and a faulty airline website. Every time our requests for help were met with courtesy, patience, kindness, and professionalism. Also, the room was attractive, comfortable, and well equipped; the generous breakfast buffet was served in the charming roof garden; and the hotel is located two blocks from a metro stop, so we could get to places like the Duomo in a few minutes.