Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel in Milan with park

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel was great, centrally located (steps away from Buonarotti metro station, red line) very clean and bright, access to a park where you can soak the sun while having breakfast. The staff were so helpful especially at reception. The room was small as I booked a single room, the walls are so thin I could hear the wake up alarm next door but I didn't mind that. Overall I am very happy I booked this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Weekend in Milan

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Not too expensive, close to a nice shopping area in Milan
Cons: Gym missing
Location: Shopping, restaurant, parks. Walking distance from the historical center.
Weekend in Milan. Nice minihotel, room really small but with all the necessary stuffs. Good breakfast, just missing the gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near metro

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, buffet breakfast better than most I have had in Italy.
Location: Steps to the Buonarrotti metro stop. 10 Min to Da Vinci's "The Last Supper", 20 by metro to the Duomo and La Scala theater.
I stayed here for 6 nights. I had great service, and I loved my room. I could hear other guests a little at night, generally quiet though. I was here in November, heat worked great, I was not cold at all. I had a single room, and the shower was fine for me but if you are a larger person it would be a little small to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I loved staying at that hotel. The location is pretty good, I was able to get good food near by and walked to downtown. They also have very friendly staff
Cons: Really there is nothing I can flag. Rooms might seem to be a bit small after American hotels though
Location: good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind and helpful staff at the reception Excellent location Exceptional garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful garden, peaceful with friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful garden enjoyed having tea on the patio, staff very helpful, easy walk to everywhere, it is a mini hotel so rooms small but perfect with everything you need, wonderful lobby and garden. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but probably not a 4 star

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is in very nice condition with a very nice park in the back. Rooms are rather small. This is definitely not a 4 stars in my opinion. Not much around the hotel unless you need to be in the Milan Congressi neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquililty

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: A separate shower cubicle might be nice rather than fighting with the shower head in the bath.
Location: Metro stop is two minutes away. Decent restaurant directly across the road and a local cafe.
Lovely hotel. I had a room overlooking the garden. Stunning garden view. Peaceful Breakfast on the terrace was a nice option All staff were helpful and informative Also liked the location. Although the hotel was about six stops up on one of the metro lines, things were easily accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame customer service + no A/C after midnight.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I don't understand how this hotel gets its 4.2/5 rating. First, the customer service is super bad. I asked the customer service rep to help me arranging transportation from MXP to the hotel. They responded that I should just jump into a taxi to get to the hotel. I was lucky that I had enough EUR cash with me to cover the taxi cost in the end. Second, the A/C stopped working on the 2nd night of stay. I called the front desk. The man was rude and said A/C turns off every night at midnight. Which is total BS because the A/C didn't get back to work the next day. It simply stopped working.