Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Lotto Station

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is quite old but still has nice appeal. It is a short walking distance to Lotto Subway station which is great - specially if you are happy catching public transport - otherwise be prepared to spend €23-€45 depending on time of travel to Milan Central. The initial room that we got was on level 3. The room was nice but it reaked of cigarette smell. I could not stay in the room for longer than 5 mins and we had to ask to be moved. We were moved to level 1 (which I didn't mind). The room on level 1 however was 3 x older than the room we were previously allocated on level 3 but it was clean and not smelly - but the bathroom door was broken and wouldn't shut properly. Staff The checkin was ok. Check out was terrible. The receptionist didn't say more than 1 word. The only explanation that I can think of is staff not being fluent in English which is quite surprising. Hotel staff in south east Asia seems to communicate in English much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lsrael

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It started with the Receptionist how gave a snob attitude then a bell boy how never come then no hot water but the guy came after 2 hours. The room was clean but very simple not 5 stars in any way. Milan has many hotels, skip this one. Not at all worth your money!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel staff and quiet location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel has great staff and an excellent location very close to the metro and quiet. The only downside was the bed was hard as a rock. We had an excellent stay otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel near MiCo

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff, spacious room in Level 1. Floorboards were clean; modern traditional decor. Access to lounge was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: bigger rooms, bigger elevators
clean comfortable good price bar across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

3 Days in Milan

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Modern and luxurious, easy access to transit. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing - this hotel is awesome.
Location: Near the FieraMilano trade centre. Close to Lotto subway station so easy access to the rest of the city. San Siro stadium is close by too.
We were in Milan for 3 nights to end a 2 week vacation in Italy. The hotel is excellent. Outside of downtown but right beside a subway station (Lotto) that connects to 2 subway lines so you can easily get anywhere in the city. Luxurious and new hotel. The concierge upgraded our room to a "Level" room when we arrived. Room was spacious and modern with all the amenities. Never expected to have a room like this in Italy. By far the best hotel room of our trip. Had a foot massage at the spa after a long day of walking - perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Very smart hotel, very good location, lovely room

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Smart, clean and good location
Cons: Facilities to enjoy at the hotel
Location: Very close to Piazza Lotto Metro station, not far from San Siro stadium, so easy to get around Milan from here
Lovely entrance, obviously used a lot for conferences. Room was well equipped, lots of gadgets, Queen sized bed, clean and smart bathroom. They say they have a well equipped fitness room and spa. It does have plenty of equipment in a small room but too hot and stuffy for me to use.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel with exceptionally helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
A well positioned hotel. Upgrading to a premium booking is worth it. The bed mattress was hard (I.e. Not comfortable)