Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Good Value Spacious Rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Room Size, Value For Money
Cons: Bar/Dining Facilites
Location: 25 minutes form centre of town on bus and 10 minute walk from nearest train station One of best restaurants in Milan 2 minute walk away.
This hotel offered better value for money than staying in centre of town but you do lose the feeling of being somewhere special as it's in a built up suburban area. Having said that it did the job as we were only there for a couple of days. There is a bus stop right outside the door that takes you in to Cairoli Metro Stop which is 5 minutes walk from the two main tourist hotspots of Sforza Castle and Duomo Square. Bus is 1.5 Euros per person each way and takes about 25 minutes from hotel which still makes it very convenient. The bedroom we had was a junior suite which had a outside balcony area. The bathroom was very spacious and there was a mini bar fridge and microwave oven in room. Also a pod coffee machine, ours wasn't working very well as it took abiout 10 minutes to decant the coffee into the cup but it was still good to have in room. There is no real designated bar and restaurant in the hotel but you can order food from a small snack and drinks menu by ringing a bell at reception or to call it in from your room. There is a small seating area downstairs where you can dine if ordering food. There was also a table at reception with selection of chilled waters and snacks/nibbles i.e. olives/crisps etc that was free to help yourself too which was nice to come back too after being out in the heat of the day. This is a hotel where you are left to get on with it not one to be pampered and looked after but it was met our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is a 30 minute drive from the centre of Milan, but theres a bus stop just up the road from the hotel and you can get bus tickets from the hotel. The hotel was great, the room was comfortable and just what we needed after two weeks of travelling around Italy. The staff were friendly and helpful, there are local restaurants but make sure you make a reservation as we didn't and missed out. To get to MXP airport, there is a bus and train journey you can take, which is the cheaper option but an hour trip or you can get a taxi for the standard 95 euro price, this is around a 45 minute trip. Overall, the hotel was great and would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Does all the simple things very well

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Its a 30 minute bus ride to the centre so you cannot pop back during the day.
Location: Good restaurants and authentic as its not a tourist area.
Excellent room , bed, shower, breakfast,staff, parking. Bus stop outside to central Milan. Fantastic staff, great manageress - everyhting works well and no minoer irritations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Welcoming is world class.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I was escorted to room without subtle angle to just get a tip, The reception was great and the vibe was cool. This hotel is not downtown. It is a 23 euro uber or a few euros bus / tram to downtown and so worth it Their new suites are fresh, bold and contemporary Silence is golden and it was what I appreciated the most as I was out of the hustle and hustle. Two thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern style hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great space to relax for weekend in milan. Staff were very accommodating Breakfast was nice but limited choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short break in Milan

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Modern hotel on outskirts of city but easy access to centre by bus or tram. Excellent spacious rooms; high standard. Pleasant and helpful staff. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Stay 2 nights at holidays in this hotel. Big room, big and amazing bathroom, free car parking on the side.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet location The buffet breakfast was nice and more than adequate The staff are friendly and helpful The TV was great (55 inch Samsung) :))
Cons: Maybe the windows of rooms that face the main road could be made more sound proof as at night you can easily hear cars passing by and sirens.
Location: Close to train station, a few small parks to walk, a supermarket close by, and some restaurants.
The MIlan Suite hotel is a quiet hotel in a quiet neighbourhood and is a short 10min walk to the Villapizzone train station. There is also a bus stop right near the hotel that can take you to the city center in around 15mins. Staff are very friendly and check-in was very fast. It was very nice to find a bottle of red wine and some snacks and chocolate biscuits waiting for us when we arrived in the room, which were all complementary. There is also a supermarket close by and a few nice restaurants. We went to a turkish kebap place just a few metres up the road and took the food back to the hotel in the evening. You can also buy your own food from the supermarket that is microwavable, as the room did include a microwave. Room was clean and was also cleaned every day when requested. The TV was awesome, although we only used it in the evening after a day out, but it had all the latest technology and I could even use mirrorview and smart view from my phone to the TV and stream on 55inches of beauty. :) Bathroom is very spacious and includes a seperate bath and a shower and all the shampoos and conditioners and shower gels you could need and also shower caps and a courtesy kit It's also not very far from San Siro Stadium, but still rather far to walk it when you are not sure on the roads, approx. 4KM. Best and easiest way to the stadium would be by bus from near hotel to the Domodossola bus stop and from there on the M5 purple line subway direct to the stadium. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, Modern Hotel!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful modern hotel. Lot so of transport to get into central and Brera. Not much in this area however. Rooms are great and staff are very friendly.