Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

The best hotel in Milan

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Had the best stay for a short weekend in Milan, everything about the Milan Suit Hotel is amazing, from the staff to the food to the rooms. The staff where super helpful and always helped you as much as they could, whether this was explain the best places to get food, or the best way to get to all the sights of Milan. The room we stayed in was a junior suite and it was increadible, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Jersey Shore

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Everything but the eggs
Cons: The breakfast was good, but the instant eggs were horrendous
Location: a little off the center of Milan, but accessible from the Airport via the Express train.
Excellent hotel, ample rooms, service was great. I really enjoyed my stay. Hardest part was to leave, because the rooms were so comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best milan siites in town

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Best hotel ever Clean comfy lovely people to deal with Great location When i am in. Milan there is no other hotel i would stay in Milan all suites is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

Easy access to shops and supermarkets😁

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Room size are very spacious looks posh, we where staying on the first floor so we have access to the nice balcony as a smoking area even though my partner and I don’t smoke but it’s nice and very large we just sat there to chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect hotel stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is my second time here and there is a reason I came back. The hotel staff goes above and beyond to help you. Domy, Irene and Rhey are on top of everything. You need a reservation they get it done. You have a question about the bus ? They answer it. You want to go to a soccer match and they get you the tickets ! The hotel also gives you pocket wifi to take with you while on the go! Perfect for Americans who don't want to pay roaming charges. It's very clean well decorated and 15 minute bus ride to the city center. 2 minutes away from a great restaurant called immagine bistrot . I would definitely come back ! Keep up the great work at this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing hotel and friendly staff. Only down side it's a little far from center of milan about a 30 min bus ride. Hotel is very beautiful and safe .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reviews don't add up to the actual hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again. The neighborhood is fairly far from the center & does not have easy access to it. Plan for a 40 minute ride in. Don't plan on Uber either because that'll run you ~40-50 EUR from the hotel. The suite itself was large, but it lacked outlets to charge our devices. I counted 3 outlets total. The floor is not carpeted and it is not cleaned well. Our feet were black after having walked on the floor for 20 minutes. It's the first time I ever used a hotel's slippers. The design of the room was nice. It was not noisy. The bedsheets were not itchy. The climate control was satisfactory. The WiFi was slow. I would have paid extra for reasonable WiFi. The food/drinks was eh. I wish we stayed elsewhere. I do not understand how this has such a high guest rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel. Was upgraded to a 'naked room' which was lovely. Beautiful bathroom area. Shower was amazing! The hotel isn't close to much though & seemed too far out of it. We struggled to find somewhere to eat as there really wasn't anything open or around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Good Value Spacious Rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Room Size, Value For Money
Cons: Bar/Dining Facilites
Location: 25 minutes form centre of town on bus and 10 minute walk from nearest train station One of best restaurants in Milan 2 minute walk away.
This hotel offered better value for money than staying in centre of town but you do lose the feeling of being somewhere special as it's in a built up suburban area. Having said that it did the job as we were only there for a couple of days. There is a bus stop right outside the door that takes you in to Cairoli Metro Stop which is 5 minutes walk from the two main tourist hotspots of Sforza Castle and Duomo Square. Bus is 1.5 Euros per person each way and takes about 25 minutes from hotel which still makes it very convenient. The bedroom we had was a junior suite which had a outside balcony area. The bathroom was very spacious and there was a mini bar fridge and microwave oven in room. Also a pod coffee machine, ours wasn't working very well as it took abiout 10 minutes to decant the coffee into the cup but it was still good to have in room. There is no real designated bar and restaurant in the hotel but you can order food from a small snack and drinks menu by ringing a bell at reception or to call it in from your room. There is a small seating area downstairs where you can dine if ordering food. There was also a table at reception with selection of chilled waters and snacks/nibbles i.e. olives/crisps etc that was free to help yourself too which was nice to come back too after being out in the heat of the day. This is a hotel where you are left to get on with it not one to be pampered and looked after but it was met our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is a 30 minute drive from the centre of Milan, but theres a bus stop just up the road from the hotel and you can get bus tickets from the hotel. The hotel was great, the room was comfortable and just what we needed after two weeks of travelling around Italy. The staff were friendly and helpful, there are local restaurants but make sure you make a reservation as we didn't and missed out. To get to MXP airport, there is a bus and train journey you can take, which is the cheaper option but an hour trip or you can get a taxi for the standard 95 euro price, this is around a 45 minute trip. Overall, the hotel was great and would probably stay here again.