Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent staff, providing travel info and They have sube card, which are Very convinent. Staff are friendly. Room is nice and comforable. A great experience. Nice breakfast as well, a bit sweet But, I like the coffee there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfectly Located

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fab hostel great staff. Well run. The only thing you cant do is self cater. Besides that faultless
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in San Telmo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hostel in nice area

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and helpful staff and good value for money. Surrounding area is nice with many small cafés, bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Although I really liked the hotel, they do not seem to have enough towels. we stayed 4 nights, both times we indicated we wanted new towels, by leaving the old ones on the bathroom floor, the old ones were taken but not replaced. the first time this happened it took a few hours after us asking (more than once) to get towels. seems they had run out. The same thing happened on our last night, but as we needed to leave at 4am for the airport, we actually never got any towels and could not shower. Breakfast was ok, you could pay a small amount for eggs and bacon as an extra, which my partner needed as there were no gluten free options. the same left over fruit was in the bowl on the third morning, from first morning we were there. it was never topped up with fresh fruit or to replace the varieties that had been eaten. started with pears, apples and oranges, but only oranges by the last day. clean room with clean bedding and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value accommodation in Buenos Aires.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hostel offered a great service for staying in the city. Staff were very helpful in providing all the information about the local events, transportation to and from airport and any other enquirers I had. Room were spacious and clean with all the fasciitis one would need from the hostel. Very good value for money and in a good area which was safe for female solo traveler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stat at the Circus. Everyone in the reception was very helpful and friendly, great atmosphere and met a few good people to travel together in Buenos Aires and Colonia in Uruguay. The best thing is the events they organise, we had a tango class which was great fun; and there's a tango show the next night which sadly I missed as I had already left. Reasonable price either for dorm and private rooms so highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems like a nice place - service lacking

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough place. Just the service level was terrible! Check in was slow, but that's ok, what was terrible was i found fresh blood stains on my blanket when i went to go to bed, and when i went to the lobby to get a new blanket, they said I had to wait 30 minutes! I ended up waiting 45 minutes. The girl finally brought me a blanket - but it did not have the blanket cover. I had to insist to get one, then was told i had to put it on the blanket myself. I had to wait another 10 minutes. She brought me blanket cover - also stained with blood! By the way - no apologies about this at all. I finally begged her to let me get a blanket off a spare bed (it was low season). She was not rude, but this level of service was completely unacceptable in my opinion. I signed up for a tango class activity for 7pm, and in the morning the board still said "7pm" when i got back to the hostel about 6:15pm, they had simply stuck a sticker that said the time was changed to 6pm - effectively cancelling the event without notifying me - this ruined my plans for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A series of terrible events

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, low price.
Cons: Better coordination between staff as to what rooms are empty. Treating guests that have been inconvenienced in a better manner.
Location: San Telmo is the oldest part of Buenos Aires. Lot's to do. Antiquaries, tango shows, el caminito, la boca. Beautiful.
I stayed at the Circus for four days in july 2016. I was travelling alone and I was in the "hotel" section (no shared rooms). Having stayed in many hotels and hostels around the world, this was my worst ever experience. I will talk about 4 events. 1) the first morning of my stay, as I walk out of my washroom, I realize my socks are completely soaked. There was a significant amount if water that had LEAKED ON THE FLOOR. It was evidently there for a long time as the bottom of the door was warped. They offered me to change my room. I move to an other floor, which was really inconvenient seeing how I had a lot of luggage. 2) I am woken up the next morning by staff asking me to CHANGE ROOMS AGAIN. This was highly inconvenient and I politely refused. They tell me that if that is a problem they will come back to see me. 3) the next night, while I was sleeping, at 2AM, a group of people tries to get into my room, for what was easily 5 minutes. Shoving the door against the frame (which woke me up), knocking repeatedly. After 5 minutes, the ruckus stops. Then a minute later they ENTER MY ROOM, turn the lights on, start laughing and leave when they see someone in bed. Because of miscommunication, the reception (who thought my room was empty) GAVE THEM A KEY TO MY ROOM . When they were told that that didn't work, they somehow oppened the door. 4) the double beds are all 2 twin beds stuck together. This is understandable for a hostel so I wasn't really bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great place to stay in BA

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful & friendly staff. Always willing to answer questions and provide insight. This place also has a great common area. Room was as described.
Cons: Room was clean however could have benefited from a thorough sweep/mop. Found other peoples' hair and lots of lint and dust from previous visitors.
Location: Fun location in San Telmo. Close to many places to eat & drink. Walking access to Av 9 de Julio and Defensa (Sunday market). Always cabs in the area.
Great location, pretty decent breakfast, nice layout, comfortable and social common areas and a super staff. A/C was strong as was water pressure. Enjoyed spending time in the hotel. Easy to get nearby sights as well as other end of the city. Really enjoyed our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Facundo, Hotel Management
Thanks for you comments Rohan. We will try to be more efficient in the cleaning departement. Hope you visit us soon. Regards