Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice stay, walking to sites, ok breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Reasonable breakfast, walking distance to sites, ATM close by.
Cons: WiFi access was spotty and dropped, In the lobby it was good. However in general WiFi access in Argentina in general was not great.
Location: Plaza de Mayo, Teatro Colon (15 minute walk), Café Tortoni (5 minutes), Florida street and Defensa sunday market (15 minutes), Obliesco (10 minutes).
Room was clean, mid level hotel 3-4 stars by North American standards. Close to downtown, but Buenos Aires downtown is large and you must be willing to walk. Breakfast by Argentinian standards was good in that they offered eggs and fresh fruit. Staff was helpful, they spoke a good level of English, had a nice stay here overall for a large chain type of experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Below Par

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Room very spacious
Cons: See above
Location: Lots to do in San Telmo and Centro is also very close
We're used to Dazzlers Hotels and expected a bit more of this one. Whilst the room was the classic spacious room, there were no hand towels and the bathroom was very very small. We wonder how would an older and heavier person would had felt trying to get in. The breakfast provided was also a bit too basic in comparison with other Dazzlers. Will reserve another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by fen, Hotel Management
Dear Vincente, Thank you for choosing Dazzler San Telmo. We are sorry that you could not enjoy your stay the most. We are constantly working to improve our service in order to offer a better experience to our guests. We expect you to give us another chance so you can see the improvements. Kind regards, Dazzler San Telmo staff.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Good location, reasonable price.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location can be really noisy because of traffic during the day, but is quiet at night. The decor is a little jaded, it could do with modernisation. Breakfast above average for Argentina (breakfast is NOT the forté in Argentine hotels!), although the only hot item was scrambled eggs which didn't smell fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Matias Ranieri Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for choosing Dazzler San Telmo for your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip. We also take note of the things you have mentioned to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Dazzler San Telmo staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room distribution is terrible. The bathroom is too tight. The towels were old and tearing apart. The breakfast is basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Great hotel ! Staff was unconditional, always help

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location is great, staff was always available at all times. Everything we need was delivered immediately. It's a secure area which was very important for us because we can returned to the hotel at 3am walking and there were police around during the weekend. No Sunday! .. Breakfast was great and You can invite your friends to join the buffet breakfast for a small charge of 100 argentine pesos before starting your day or after Parting the whole night! .. The only thing I missed was a small gym area to start my day exercising before going out and enjoy argentinian's delicious food and wine.. However you will walk for hours enjoing the beuty of BS AS city! So it keep me on shape .. Dazzler hotel is great due the staff and location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Dazzler San Telmo Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Perla, Thank you for staying with us here at Dazzler San Telmo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Hennedige from Auckland

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious and comfortable room. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear Hennedige, Thank you for staying at Dazzler San Telmo. We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff. We hope you could enjoy your trip to Buenos Aires. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards, Dazzler San Telmo Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Great location, but a little bit expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Dazzler San Telmo Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dazzler San Telmo. We appreciate your review since it will allow us to improve and offer a better service to our guests. We also apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. Very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Chotu Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels