Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location but little expensive

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Good location for some shows and sight seeing places. We stayed at a club room but benefit of club rounge was little disappointing compared to another hotel’s club rounge despite comparable costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice location in the downtown area of Buenos Aires
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

OK Facility, Not Great Service

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Booked this hotel because it was the venue of the conference I was attending. Arrived after 14 hours of travel at noon to hear concierge that check-in time is 3pm, no exception. Already pissed (you are hosting a conference and do not organize room cleaning?). Room was fine, but very old. Shower was leaking. Had to call 3 times to receive an iron in the room. Otherwise staff is generally friendly, gym and pool are fine, architecture is appealing (xx century French style).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neuquen AR

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: proximity to subway and local attractions
Cons: a/c function in the rooms
this is a very good hotel in a good location. the staff is all very friendly and most speak good english. the rooms are very nice but some details feel in need of a refresh. in the times i have stayed the a/c units have worked but not particularly strong. there is a large breakfast available and the food in general is very good. the wifi works very well.
5 out of 5
by John

An Elegant Hotel that Provided a Good Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in very nice condition. Great staff and very good food (both in the restaurants in the hotel and room service food). Very nice breakfast buffet for about $15 U.S. per person. Location overall is good but the hotel is located on a side street with older retail, etc. surrounding it. But we had no problem walking to where we wanted to go and used Uber some as well.
5 out of 5
by Robert

A terrific value... would stay there again

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific value... Lovely pool and spa... Relatively close to airport. Not as nice as our second hotel in Buenos Aires, (The Palacio Duhau), but well worth the money. Strongly recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent Hotel! Centrally located in B.A.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Absolutely Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located on Moreno 1 block away from Nueve de Julio. Blocks from Calle Florida. A brisk walk from Avenida Santa Fe. I recomend this hotel
This has to be one of the best hotels I've ever been to in my life. You walk into the lobby where a grand piano and a beautiful grand staircase greats you. The staff, curtious and kind. Centrally located on Moreno 1 block away from Nueve de Julio. Blocks from Calle Florida. A brisk walk from Avenida Santa Fe. I recomend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Give bath robes to the guests, just as in any other Intercontinental hotel. And improve your wifi service, it's not comfy to change code every 2 days
Great experience, everyone was so interested on please our needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate, FL

Hotel is cheap because is worn-out

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good location. Nice room size. Terrible views. Rooms are worn out a different hotel needs a general refreshing.