Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Don't drink the bottled water in the room. They'll charge you £4.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

A decent place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
An ok hotel for the price, although slightly expensive in comparison to another hotel we stayed at in Buenos Aires around the time. Offers spa which we haven't had the chance to use, but from what we did see, the breakfast selection is pretty good, the room is clean and spacious, and the staff are fairly helpful, although slightly superficial. As with the other hotel, while there is a bath, it doesn't have a plug to actually take baths, so something else must be used to block the water (not sure what's the point of having a bath is in that case). Generally can recommend it although like previously mentioned, there might be better hotels out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel in San Telmo

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and cleaness
Cons: Pillows are skinniy and the beds are to hard
Location: It has a good location between down town monuments and the San Telmo area
This is a good looking hotel in the San Telmo Area but it is close to the donwtown ares
4 out of 5
by Ramiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and sercice. Wifi needs attention not consistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baranduda Australia

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: We did not know how to adjust the temperature of the shower.
Location: Close to the Casa Rosada and Puerto Madero. Sunday markets on the street below.
Staff were great and their English is better than they give credit for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great accessibility to San Telmo & Puerto Modern

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: Breakfast options. We got to have Omelettes.
The hotel is located very conveniently on Defensa street where the Sunday market takes place. In addition it is short walk to Chile street with some good restaurants and short walk to Puerto Modern which has some excellent restaurants. I love the staff at front desk and my favorite Bell boy Santiago. Room are clean and modern. If you need a extra area to dance or do yoga and have kids go for Suite room. Wifi options are good and breakfast is ok. Stayed there 2 times and this has become my go to hotel in San Telmo.
4 out of 5
by A W

Great hotel with San Telmo market on its doorstep

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel overall but a few aspects were off-putting. Security seemed excessive especially the minibar. The fridge had to be unlocked and a minibar pack had to be ordered - neither reception or the restraunt really wanted to help service our request. Not all staff spoke English well, which is fine, but checking with others to make sure the right information was being given was a little hit and miss. Great location if you want to be in the middle of the San Telmo market.
2 out of 5
by G L

Not for the business traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was there on business. Because I work on the other side of the world, I work odd hours. I really rely on Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi signal is not very strong. To top it off there was a storm and we were left without Wi-Fi for a good 12 hour period. My stay included a weekend. Everything is closed on Sunday in that area. Whilst the staff is friendly and helpful, I feel this is a hotel better suited for those who are on tour or traveling for tourism. Also, the doors are very noisy. You can hear every time somebody comes in and out of their room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Dear, thanks for the coment. we will check it to improve the wi fi signal and makes better your stay. Cordial regards!