Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky hotel in great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location not far from La Boca, nice cafes and bars within easy reach and full of locals. Didn't feel too touristy. Views from the rooftop are great!
Cons: Staff advised a daytrip to Tigre which we thought was a waste of a day. It was nice enough but we wished we'd known we could have gone to Uruguay!
Location: Perfect for Sunday San Telmo feria. Attached restaurant makes you feel very special although a little too pricey to eat there every night.
My friend and I stayed in a XL loft for 5 nights in August and loved it! Even though the room was just one space, it was so large and our beds so far apart that we felt separate enough. The little courtyard attached was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful and our stay overall was great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very chic rooms snd helful staff
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Great location could' not be better in my opinion
Great staff very helpful, stayed twice in one week as I had to go to Rosario, the first room had some problems in the bathroom as humidity is making the tiles in the shower stall fall or peel off and that gives a musty smell to the bathroom and it almost feels like things are falling apart in the bathroom too, if these things are addressed it would be an excellent hotel, other than that very good and clean and the staff makes up for the short falls I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells horrible and bad wifi

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The bathroom smelled very bad. They must have a bad problem with the plumbing. The wifi connection is going on and off continuously. The breakfast for the price they charge is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Paz, Bolivia.

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, friendly and efficient staff, rooms are big but could use an overhaul!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't make a mistake

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as the reviews were quite good. However, the pictures are way far from the current status of the rooms. Also, the toilet stank and ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location -

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff - giving walking directions to get started - getting the lobby computer turned on for free internet - taxi communications
Cons: They have a slick boutique hotel that is managed well
Location: Plaza - walking tours
Within walking distance of the Pink Palace and Plaza - was able to comfortably walk virtually anywhere within the core and as far as Recolotta Cemetary (Eva Peron). Granted took a cab back for a reasonable rate. Breakfast made available on floor 7 is only accessible by stairs so if you have mobility issues this may be a deterrent. The room was huge and the elevator with the wire cage doors you manually close are a throwback in time and took a bit or getting used to. The free lobby internet was a convenient perk and the guest reception staff were friendly, helpful and had no difficulty communicating in English. On a quiet street but the view was not the greatest - but then again the views are outside of the hotel not from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Central hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Receptionist at front was incredibly helpful and pleasant. What a good man to have as representative of the hotel.
Cons: Bathrooms need towel racks - no place to hang wet towels.
Location: 3 blocks from central plaza. Enough nearby restaurants to be able to chhose from, and to walk to.
Small boutique hotel, 3 blocks from central plaza (Plaza de Mayo) in Buenos Aires. Clean, quiet, with great staff. Easy to walk to central area, to catch subway from there. Good breakfast included in price. Our room was huge, and very quiet. Breakfast area not handicapped accessible, as have to climb a flight of stairs to get to top floor where breakfast room is located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, huge rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Easy walk to San Telmo or Plaza de Mayo. Huge rooms, wonderful shower. Free breakfast on the roof. For the price, 5* hotel.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk were excellent in answering our questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A hotel / rooms in need of repairs and upkeep

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The antique elevator
Cons: Other than the antique elevator, almost everything needs improvement. Staff were though very friendly and helpful.
Location: Hotel is very well positioned to walk to most of the attractions, sights, restaurants.
Well located in San Telmo and easy walking distance to many sights as too restuarants, the hotle is poorly maintained. Rooms are extremely noisy requiring earplugs to block out the street noise so to get some sleep. Even so, each night was interrupted many times over. There are better hotels in the vicinity.