Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
San Telmo Flats ticked all the boxes...great sized room, excellent air conditioning (necessary!) & a location with easy access to the sights of Buenos Aires. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but being served in your room was great! Staff all very friendly, assisted with taxi to airport etc.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Salt Lake City

A Bit Run Down

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in a residential neighborhood. It is a bit run down and the bathrooms (at least the one in my room) was teeny tiny even just for one person. I think if you can afford to pay $10 more a night you can find something a bit nicer and in a better location of the city. The two gentlemen that worked during the day were very nice and helpful, the one at night seemed kind of grumpy, but customer service in Argentina is a hit or miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cute little hotel. They booked us into a wrong room the first night and that room was terrible. They made us move to another room the next day which was a much nicer room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourbe australia

Not so great...

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Staff (actually a security member manning the door) were not helpful and unfortunately if you do not speak fluent Spanish, you won't be able to communicate. There was absolutely no water pressure and it was luke warm at best with only the hot tap turned on full strength, and there was no lighting in the room only 1 lamp. However for location the flats are 3 blocks from Plaza Dorrego, and a 25mins brisk walk to Plaza De Mayo. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Haifa, Israel

Like a car without wheels.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
It could have been satisfactory but wasn't. The light in the room and in the bathroom is inexistant, as the light bulbs are veeeeery weak and are less effective than candles. In fact, we couldn't see ourselves in the bathroom after nightfall. Secondly, the "kitchenette" is a sink, 2 glasses, 2 coffee cups, a microwave and a toaster: no kitchenware to prepare a meal, no spoon, fork, knife, plate or any other real life kitchen facility. The "free tea and coffee": one need to get down to the entrance lobby to poor himself a tea or coffee.
3 out of 5
by Raoul from New York, NY

Disappointing Room but Great Location

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
First of all this is not really a hotel. It's more of an apartment/hotel. It doesn't really have a front desk. The lobby is messy, the rooms are small and badly designed. The desk is too high for the chair, the bathroom too small, and the room is too dark even to read a book at night. My room had a small balcony, which was nice. However, even though it is a new building, it feels a little shoddy and badly built. However, it is a great neighborhood, within a 10 minute walk to Plaza Dorrego. It was great to book this hotel on a weekend during the famous San Telmo Antique Market. Also, the price was good but beware. The photos look great, but I was disappointed with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the great San Telmo.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Telephone didn't work, and nobody cares. Bathroom was ok, but has functionality issues. This hotel expend to much water. But the location is the best if you like this kind of neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Kev from Boston

Great for the promotional price

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, well located and excellently priced. The concierge was extremely helpful as well and recommended a great restaurant. We'll definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego from Venezuela

San telmo flats

Posted May 19, 2014
Great good localitation, is a good option..........................................
2 out of 5
by Helen 'nDon from Ireland

Good Location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
After 6months of travel we found this the coldest of receptions. We were exhausted after a 20 hour bus journey, arriving very early. We were told in sign language we could not check in to our room until 3pm, some 7.5 hours away. We were not even offered a cup of anything, and we had not a clue where to go so early. We tottered out on the street and found somewhere eventually to get a coffee. After walking around for a while we came back and took up residence in 2 chairs in the hallway. No effort was made to accommodate us until 2pm. Room was tiny,wardrobe doors falling off,safe did not work. Had to ask cleaning lady to give us a clean quilt cover. You have to ring down for your breakfast to be brought. A struggle every morning with language difficulty, even after 7 nights. Cheap and location is good. Woul not return.