Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Telmo BA

Posted Oct 3, 2017
They didn’t have a room available for me! However, they did have my Expedia reservation. The manager offered and found a hotel 2 blocks away for me. They paid for the cab and hotel bill. The cab driver tried to charge me...I simply grab my luggage and walk-in to the hotel. Lessons learned: call the hotel 1-2 days prior to arrival just to make sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Enjoyed my time

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and hospitable! They were eager to help, and were able to assist when a problem arose! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Nice Hotel, Noisy Room

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The title says it all. The hotel was quite beautiful and the breakfast was a good Continenal breakfast. The staff was also very courteous and helpful with all of our questions. However, our room was literally right in the lobby area (you have to see it to understand). We could hear all of the business taking place at the front desk and since the dining area is literally right outside our room, we were awoken at about 3:30AM by the sounds of breakfast being prepared. The space truly should not even be a guest room.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good Hotel with Restaurants Nearby

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights before leaving Argentina. Some good restaurants nearby and supermarkets if you wish to buy snacks. Good WiFi in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Live the experience of Buenos Aires Argentina

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Hotel has a very special character. Being build in 1867 but modernized. We felt like we had our own appartment.
Very quiet place, staff absolutely fantastic, walking distance to many attractions, many restaurants and Tango show near by. The staff at the hotel were great. Nathalia went out of her way to make our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Amazing property

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing accommodation in he heart of San Telmo. Kind and helpfull staf. Only minus is continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Place to stay in San Telmo

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff; willing to help direct when and what to do and see. Very satisfying breakfast and in general, a very pleasant stay.
Cons: Wifi did not always work in our room.
Location: Very close to the Sunday markets, good restaurants and bars nearby. If you are interested in the Tango, it will be all around you on the streets.
Close to many wonderful cafes, bars and the Sunday open market. Enjoyed 4 excellent days at this hotel and would definitely return if given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World charm in Buenos Aires!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the neighborhood, the room (a loft in a high ceilinged room), the amazing staff, the ambiance!
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Charming neighborhood in which to walk.
San Telmo is an elegant old home that has been turned into a boutique hotel by an excellent architect. It has lots of old world charm, an internal courtyard with a glass roof and fountain. lt is located on a tree lined cobblestone street in a very arty section of town (there is a cafe called "La Poesia" on the next corner, and a section of the university is nearby. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, warm or accommodating. I'd go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cute and original

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Very original design, staff and location
Location: local market, art galleries, bars, restaurants.
It's small hotel, no restaurant, just little bar where also breakfast is served. Bar may be cozy, but very nice, furnished with antique chairs and great paintings on the wall. Rooms are very original with mezzanine, I loved it! If you don't mind walking stairs you will like this hotel very much! Staff is very, very nice and always helpful. Everybody was super friendly. Location is great in older part of the city , but full of little art galleries and bars. 10 min walking to Casa Rosada. One important thing for people who like watching TV in bed - pay 10$ more for bigger room and you have tv in bedroom. In smaller suite it is in living room. Rooms are super clean!!