Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Roof top
Cons: Everything was wonderful
Location: Within walking distance to everything Buenos Aries has to offer
Excellent, well priced hotel close to everything. Lots off pretty areas inside and out to unwind. The roof top terrace with pool is a wonderful place to relax after a day of walking. Very clean, quiet and well presented room. The Buffett breakfast was superb with many delicious and fresh items to choose from. Will definitely stay here again when next in Buenos Aries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an older yet grand hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The roominess and the sleeping comfort.
Cons: The hotel breakfast.
Location: Location was fine although a bit south of the centre. We were able to walk to the shops on the Florida Street.
The hotel location is in San Telemo, so a bit south of the city centre and Florida shopping street. It is still very accessible. The hotel staff was generally helpful. The hotel room was spacious; beds were like new and firm; the linens were clean and ironed. The hotel breakfast was not very tasty or abundant in varieties. When the food went out, it took us many complaints and half an hour later in order to get the staff to bring out fresher food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Close to the city

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Helpfully staff; a really nice breakfast.close to San Hello and the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
A very comfortable and beautiful old hotel. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Great value. Superb hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
So grateful to Expedia for the opportunity to book this fantastic hotel at an incredible rate
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamsyn

Loved it.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, right on the 9 de Julio but with double-paned glass so it's hard to hear anything. Highly recommend getting their shuttle service - we paid $50USD and had a driver waiting for us to drop us off directly, well worth it for safety, comfort and convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dl chicago ill

Posted May 25, 2017
My experience whas ok. I didn't like the gym is not much in there and the breakfast not much selection
5 out of 5
by Paul

Hotel Scala a great choice!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel on the edge of the San Telmo district. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards, Sales Dept.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great location and great rooftop views

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a week here. It was incredibly hot and humid so we greatly appreciated the rooftop splash pool. The breakfast was excellent and evening meals were big enough to share. The staff was very helpful and tolerant of our very poor Spanish. The waterfront was an easy taxi ride or walk. The hotel often hosts famous guests; a couple of music groups were there during our stay so had to navigate groupies out front. Taxis were readily available and airport transfers were waiting for us. This was our second stay and would stay here again.