Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Amazing staff make this a great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We stayed in an apartment rather than a hotel room and found it comfortable and convenient. The hotel facilities were great but where Terra Di Mare stands out is with its staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them during our stay - they helped us organise sightseeing trips as we were visiting the area during low season and also advised us on local travel options as, due to a fault by Expedia, we were led to believe there was a free shuttle service operating from the hotel. Unfortunately, this was only available at high season and had been stopped weeks before our trip. We were quite frustrated by this at first - especially as Expedia failed to respond to our message of complaint and the booking was non-refundable. Luckily, the staff at Terra Di Mare came through for us and gave us complimentary bicycle hire for our entire stay - something which would have normally cost about €70. They also provided tips on getting around the area by bike and helped us find our way to some great spots. I cannot recommend them or thank them for their generosity enough. The fault in advertising was caused by Expedia, not them, yet they went above and beyond to fix it for us and ensure we had a five star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Very clean hotel and excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent five days and would definitely go back. Excellent staff Especially Alessio, Roberta and Cristiana/ excellent breakfast and service. The waiters were fabulous at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Facilities were great. Perfect distance from the town, about a 15 minute walk from the restaurants and bars and the beach shuttle was great to get directly to the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Small, quiet hotel but close to the centre of San Teodoro which is lively in the evening. The hotel provides a beach shuttle bus or it is a 20 min walk away.
5 out of 5
by david

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. 10/15 stroll to the busy resort of San teodoro for all the bars/restaurants. Staff at the hotel were really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk, south west

Clean, well kept hotel and pool

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was simple but enough. Cleaned every day to a high standard. Fantastic air-con too. Breakfast was fabulous, good choices and very tasty. We looked forward to it every morning. 5 minute walk to super market, 10 minutes to bus stop, 20/30 minutes to beach. The thing that makes this hotel had to be the staff.....so so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and seemed very genuine. Thanks Terradimare!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Teodoro Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Second stay; good value for money; pros: quite new, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, walking distance to restaurants; cons: poor wi-fi if hotel's busy, La Cinta beach is 15-20 min walk (but you can rent a bike at the hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, 10 mins walk from town

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Layout and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast could have been a bit more varied
Location: 10 mins walk into town, which was small but had a good selection of restaurants & bars. Supermarket 5 mins walk away, very cheap. Local restaurant
Clean and quite comfortable, outside areas very nice, swimming pool a good size but not heated, (the sea was warmer). Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast nothing special but did the job. Very few visitors from the uk, mostly people kept themselves to themselves. Beaches lovely about 30-35 minutes walk to 2 of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely hotel situated on a quiet road but only a 10 minute walk to the centre of San teodoro. My boyfriend and I didn't have a car but used the beach bus to explore all the beaches and also rented bicycles from the hotel. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and the selection at breakfast was really good. The town of San teodoro is quiet during the day but comes alive at night. It's probably best to rent a car if you want to explore further afield. Overall we had a great, relaxing 5 night break, the beaches of San teodoro are breathtaking, looks like the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent service, and spacious rooms!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great breakfast buffet and wonderful spa treatments at reasonable prices!! The service is impeccable and the rooms are cleaned very well. The location is perfect, close by to restaurants and center of town, 15-20 minute walking to the beach (La Cinta) or 10-15 minute to downtown. It would be a 5-10 minute drive to La Cinta and the other beaches are very close as well.