Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Unbeatable spot but facilities can improve

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Amazing location, beautiful beach
Cons: The appearance of the bungalows
Location: If one has a car, there are endless destinations worth driving to.
Let me begin by saying that the location is superb. That stretch of Tuscan beach is second to none in its beauty. The personnel is nice and discreet. There is a nice, large pool area and a charming spa. We didn't use the restaurants other than one morning for breakfast (very basic and frankly a bit disappointing). As for the resort: I went there in 1991 to visit my parents and I can honestly say that there have been no noticeable upgrades to the rooms. From the outside, the bungalows are still a rather ugly block of concrete that poses such a striking contrast with the beauty of the landscape. A simply climbing ivy covering the outside walls would make such a difference. I can't speak for the inside of the bungalows because we were in the hotel portion of the resort. The part that I found most annoying was the fact that they charge for internet, which I refused to use. At a time when the smallest coffee shop in a remote area provides free WIFI to its customers, Riva Degli Etruschi, an upscale resort, asked for 3 Euro per hour, or 10 Euro per day (not sure about the numbers). I find it totally ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Unexpected IMPRESSIVE FACILITIES

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: wireless internet, as always in EUROPE, but not important for the family communication.
We used it just for overnight, in our way to "La Toscana", but we found a "Family Paradise", impressive RESORT, for Families, kids and young teenagers, seaside and tuscany forest, believe me, a worth while stop in your plans for the whole family. Restaurants really nice, rooms and apartments look like just cabins from outside, but very nice and clean inside. We'll come back to stay more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Badri from Washington, DC, USA

Great Famiy Getaway

Posted May 31, 2013
Cons: Not a fan of European breakfast.
Good clean place, not a luxury resort but very appropriate or a family vacation with exceptional value for the money. Reception staff are very friendly, make effort to speak in English slowly so that we understand. Mariana, a seafood restaurant within the resort offers exceptional dinners with a wide listing of Italian wines and a great crew of staff to serve. They even offer a 10% discount to resort guests. We ate there 3 out of 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel for a family holiday.

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Nice and quiet place to rest and sports. Pleasant atmosphere. Beach. Pool. Gym. Tennis courts. football field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fi

Gradevole albergo immerso nella natura

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Sono stata diverse volte in questo albergo per godere della stupenda natura di questo luogo, tra pineta e mare, e non mi ha mai delusa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Un mega resort su un mare stupendo

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: La spiaggia lunga e non affollata.
Cons: La manutenzione esterna dei bungalow e le condizioni dei giardinetti e degli spazi antistanti le stanze.
Location: San Vincenzo è un grazioso paesino, con molti ristoranti e una vita serale con molto "struscio".
Una enorme struttura in una pineta e su una lunga spiaggia su un mare stupendo. Le stanze sono tutte in bungalow in muratura (sia quelle dell'albergo che gli appartamenti in affitto), ma attenzione, sono di diversa dimensione a parità di occupanti, anche se la cosa non mi pare sia segnalata da Expedia. La prima stanza che ci avevano dato era piccolissima, con un bagnetto in una specie di ripostiglio. Era anche invasa dalle formiche, per cui dopo qualche insistenza ci hanno cambiato stanza e la seconda era molto più confortevole e spaziosa. Per il resto ha tutto: animazione, fitness center, piscina, ombrellone e sdraie incluse nel prezzo. A proposito di prezzi: troppo elevati quelli del ristorante, il costo del menù dei pensionanti è comparabile ai ristoranti esterni, che offrono di più. La qualità è buona. Buono anche il self service, anch'esso costoso e un po' troppo mensa aziendale (ma si puo' mangiare fuori, su una terrazza sul mare .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Ist nicht weit vom Strand 100 m ungefähr, sehr freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Tranquillità e vicinanza al mare

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Impressione tutta positiva
Cons: Troppo breve il mio soggiorno per dare consigli.
Location: Posizione facilmente raggiungibile ma solo con mezzi propri. La visita del territorio e la sua storia è molto interessante.
molto riposo psico/fisico per uno che ha una vita molto attiva di lavoro e culturale. Non sempre cellulari e internet funzionano, migliorare la ricezione. Anche se si desidera il riposo è sempre utile rimanere in contatto con il "mondo". I giovani dovrebbero conoscere la storia e la bellezza di questo territorio italiano e quindi visitarlo con attenzione per se e per comunicarlo agli amici entro e fuori la "frontiera".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Für ein paar Nächte in der Vorsaison gerade so ok

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Der Strand
Cons: Der gesamte Service. Nur ein paar Leute beim Personal mit einem freundlichen Gesicht wären ein großer Fortschritt.
Location: Am Strand, 5 km außerhalb San Vincenzo. Sehenswertes gibt es so viel, da fange ich gar nicht an aufzuzählen!
Schon beim Einchecken bekommt man den Eindruck, man ist als Gast nicht besonders willkommen. Die Belegschaft macht allesamt und immer ein mürrisches Gesicht wie sieben Tage Regenwetter und wirkt ziemlich muffig (das ist uns an den Tagen in vielen Kaffees und Restaurants so gegangen - seit wann sind denn die Italiener so? Von Früher kennen wir das aber anders!). Die Anlage ist in die Jahre gekommen. Zwar werden die Bungalows aktuell außen frisch gemacht und bekommen für den Saisonstart einen neuen Anstrich. Die Wege und sonstigen Einrichtungen lassen aber zu Wünschen übrig (z.B. fehlen Sitzgelegenheiten). Wir waren eine Gruppe von 7 Leuten; Abends vor dem Bungalow Picknick machen oder auf ein Glas Wein zusammen sitzen - geht nicht! SCHADE! Im Zimmer gibt es zwar einen Kühlschrank - aber es gibt keine Stühle oder Tische, damit man Brotzeit machen könnte. Das Frühstück ist eintönig, aber - wie gesagt - für ein paar Tage und zum Vorsaison-Preis - ok. Wir haben bei Coop etwas Wurst und Käse gekauft und einfach zum Frühstück mitgenommen! Vorsaison ist der Preis gerade noch ok gewesen, in der Hauptsaison aber völlig überteuert. Die Gegend ist halt traumhaft schön, im Ort San Vincenzo ist ordentlich was geboten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scarica le valigie ed inizia la vacanza

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Questo è quello che consente Riva degli Etruschi, un posto ben organizzato e strutturato per permetterti di avere tutto ciò che hai pensato per la tua vacanza. eleganza, ordine e inaspettato silenzio ti concedono di dedicare il tempo a te stesso... per non parlare del mare e della location ineguagliabili