Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located family run hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.Good parking.Excellent quiet location near to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Vince from Toronto

Amazing

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and clean place
3 out of 5
by rosina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Worcester

Beach hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable bed. Good location for the beach & restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Bathroom tiny as are many in Sicily. Breakfast basic but adequate. Best points are location and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Italian adventure

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My daughter and I travelled to San vito lo capo for some sun and Italian life. Our holiday was mainly a success due to Giacomo at Sabbia D'oro , he took us to the beach to make sure the non English speaking life guard got us a sun bed , printed an translated menu for us every day . This young manager was my hero ! The sea was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly, family run business

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Similar to above
Cons: Already discussed.
Location: Slightly further from the main streets/central shopping area which is a good thing as it is quieter.
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel which is a family-owned business. The owner's son Giacomo looked after us very well and we really admired his enthusiasm and dedication to his work. We cannot fault anything except we would recommend they expand the selection for their breakfast as there is only a limited choices, which suited us because we wanted not to gain weight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Heel netjes, erg behulpzaam personeel, zeer goed ontbijt met heerlijke cappuccino/espresso, fruit, lekkere zoete broodjes, etc. Ligging ook zeer goed
Location: Het strand en het dorpje met leuke restaurants/ijssalons is te voet prima te doen. Strandstoelen en parasol zaten bij de prijs in, ideaal
Alles was top! Vooral personeel erg vriendelijk, de auto werd zelfs voor ons uit de parkeergarage gereden. Babybedje was in tegenstelling tot andere hotels op Sicilië erg goed geregeld met goed matras.
4 out of 5
by Paola Sergi

Cortesia e attenzione al cliente

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
bene
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Kleine Zimmer

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Kleine Zimmer, teilweise nur kaltes Wasser beim Duschen, beim Frühstück musste ständig gefragt werden, dass nachgefüllt wird.
4 out of 5
by Tommy from Tromsø

Flott feriested

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig god service og veldig renslig. Lite familiehotell med fint rom, noe liten balkong. Flott sted men mange bra spiseplasser og en fin strand med solsenger tilhørende hotellet.