Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Wonderful staff in hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay, highlighted by terrific help from the amazing owner & his family when we discovered our rental car battery had run down. They all had a go to help by making telephone calls, etc etc. They tried their jump leads. They eventually solved the problem by calling a mechanic friend. Words cannot express our thanks & admiration.
5 out of 5
by Michael

great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
location and staff were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and rooms.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: The person at the reception should speak english
Location: Location great. Walking distance to good restaurants and beach.
Hotel is great and comfortable. If you are driving you have to pay for the parking between 5 to 10 euros. Parking is not free. In 5 minutes walking you will be at the beach.
5 out of 5
by george from Rome

Hotel Sikania - Friendly, Clean, Quiet, Affordable

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing!!! The owner and those who worked there went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome. They gave us excellent rates and referrals on restaurants, so we were able to get meal and beach chair discounts. Can't wait to go back! Exceptionally clean, roomy, and friendly! We've stayed in many hotels in Italy, this one the best!
5 out of 5
by Xavier from New York

Relaxing time in Sicily

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had nice spacious and clean rooms. The hotel is a simple two-story concrete building, but recently built and well-kept. Bathroom was spotless with excellent water pressure and hot water in the shower stall. The room had two nice balconies for sitting or drying your clothes. Breakfast and wifi were included, and the beach and supermarkets are a short walk away. My only suggestion for improvement would be to put a sign up on the hotel parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from London

Lovely hotel close to the centre

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, view from hotel, nice room, friendly staff
Location: 10/15 minute walk to the beach.
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. I was there for just one night but I was impressed with this friendly hotel. The staff are by far the most helpful and friendly I met in San Vito Lo Capo.
5 out of 5
by ilmarelaluna

Fabulous Hospitality

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
This is residence/hotel is a gem. Antonella greeted us and was so warm and welcoming, giving us great hints as to parking, beaches and places to eat (coupons galore). The room was small, but all looked fairly new. The room was immaculately clean and had amenities such as air conditioner (very helpful on a 100 degree plus day, coming straight from the beach), safe, reasonably priced drinks in the minibar. The breakfast was beyond what I had anywhere else in Italy. Not only was the usual fare present (yogurt, bread, croissants, juice), they also had croissants filled with a little more substance (ham and cheese), which were hot, flaky. Antonella made to order whatever type of coffee, capuccino, tea, you need to start the day. While they are at the hotel is at the very top of the main street that takes you to the touristy, beachy area, (Bus stop for a free shuttle is just outside the door), they are just a few blocks from a lesser used stretch of beach. Parking at the hotel is 5 Euros for uncovered parking, or 10 for the garage--we went with the 5 Euro parking and all was fine. You could walk to the beach if you are able to check in and park before heading to the beach. Next let me say something about the beach and water in San Vito--the best! The water is clean and a beautiful crystal turquoise color. I would stay at this hotel again, mostly because of the warm, generous hospitality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Great family run hotel. Excellent breakfast, good location, clean, modern, friendly. Recommended 4 stars!
4 out of 5
by Milena

gradevole

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Il soggiorno è stato gradevole. l'hotel non è vicinissimo alla spiaggia ma consente di usufruire di una discreta pace, visto che in spiaggia c'è sempre molta affluenza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Carino

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel nuovo e abbastanza carino. Note negative: il wifi non funzionava e il terrazzo delle camere non è recintato, quindi è aperto.