Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Mountain view over Gardasee. 17m Pool sauna no A/C

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: helpful staff, 17m Pool, good views
Cons: fan in the room. real refridgerator
Location: Views over Gardasee
Dated quality hotel. No A/c or even fans, but priced accordingly with a big pool, 4 tennis courts, 3 pieces of old gym equipment that do NOT work. Room has high ceilings, minibar fridge just about keeps drinks cool, but not cold. Nice bathroom for age of hotel. Staff very helpful. put our freeze packs in their freezer overnight and loaned us an Italian adapter plug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely view, understated, friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Facilities and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Furniture in the rooms could be updated and better quality towels.
Location: Great view, fresh air, fairly easy to get to Garda or anywhere else really.
Based on other reviews, I was concerned that I will not have a very good stay. I was proved wrong. Although the hotel could have better furniture in rooms (by that I mean more modern), it is functional and comfortable. Bathroom is clean, although the towels could be of better quality. But then again, it is 3*, not 5*, so don't expect unrealistic standards. The room had a safe for your valuables (you must ask for a key for it from the reception) and a fridge. I didn't need it on this occasion, but I presume in the summer can become useful to keep your drinks cool. The view from my room was overlooking the lake and had access to a balcony - well that is a 7* view if you get one of these rooms. The staff are friendly but 'not in your face' , with the manager of the hotel always visible either in the restaurant during meals or in the lobby so you feel you can always ask for help but also go about without feeling looked at all the time. The bar is open in the evening for as long as there are customers - that is better than some 5* hotels. Breakfast is plenty to choose from, with the usual continental options including fresh salad. Dinner is unpretentious, and although it doesn't always look like in the Masterchef final, it certainly tastes good and it is plenty. Facilities are very good, there is a spacious conference / rehearsal room, and outside there are tennis courts. But my main attraction would be the swimming pool area, with access to the garden and the deck chairs.
4 out of 5
by Roger from London

Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful, dinner and breakfast was very good, Location was secluded but ideal for views over the lake.room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was we were on the ground floor and was very noisy from rooms above.
2 out of 5
by Simon from Birchington, Kent

Dated hotel but pool amenities good

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionists need to go on a customer service course and learn how to smile. We were not awkward customers but the atmosphere was chilly despite the hot weather. Towels in the room were too small and thin, the wardrobe was full of dust and there is no air con, not even a ceiling fan so nights were awful. Walls like paper and noise and deliveries from service/kitchen area at night and early morning (04.50) was intolerable. Only saving grace for the hotel was the pool amenities which we really enjoyed. Breakfast was good but we ate out evenings as there is limited choice on the hotel menu. Local restaurants are very good and reasonable prices. Booked a lake tour through reception but our names got missed off passenger manifest. Got refund and taxi fares back but just added to our misery. Local transport infrequent but reliable and cheap. Recommend a hire car for local area. Lake is fantastic and lots to do, would recommend different hotel (Hotel Oasi in Garda looked great).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beutiful views

Posted Sep 9, 2009
This hotel has hardly any reviews that I could find, and the 3 i did find were in German. We stayed for 4 nights here and the views over Lake Garda were stunning. The hotel looks like it was built around the 70's and the decor is pretty stayed. However, the rooms were big and there are some luxury spa facilities hiding underneath the hotel which are amazing! Food was very good too and the staff were friendly. It was very pleasent. We hired a car and found this the best way to travel as the hotel is in a small village up the mountain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Man wird immerhin nicht nass ;)

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nichts :(
Cons: Alles! Eine Sanierung ist dringend notwendig.
Location: Lage ist in Ordnung. Toller Blick über den See aber mit dem Ambiente leider kaum zu genießen. In der Umgebung ist leider nichts nennenswertes.
Mitarbeiter allesamt sehr unfreundlich und wenig kompetent. Sprechen überwiegend kein Englisch und somit ist eine Verständigung kaum möglich. Die Zimmer sind recht klein, insbesondere die Betten (gerade mal 1,20m breit). Dafür sind die Zimmer immerhin relativ sauber und werden täglich gereinigt, dies aber leider schon sehr früh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer unhygienisch, Verwaltung inkompitent

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nachdem wir unser nicht besonders gut eingerichtetes Zimmer erst am zweiten Tag bezogen, mußten wir feststellen, daß abgeschnittene Fingernägel beim Kleiderschrank lagen. Die Handtücher sind nach deutschen Standard eher Putzlumpen, kein Frottee. All das wäre zu verschmerzen gewesen, wenn ich nicht aus Versehen meine Haustürschlüssel im Nachtkästchen vergessen hätte und die ersten 2 Wochen immer nur vertröstet wurde, aber zuvor gleich 20 € extra für die Zusendung verlangt hatten. Ich warte jetzt seit über 4 Wochen auf meine Schlüssel, die die Dame der Rezeption scheinbar mit einem Brief normal per Post versandt hat. Diese Dame hatte auch schon einmal behauptet, die Post hätte 1 Woche gestreikt, was ich im Internet nicht bestätigt bekam.Service ist anders PS: Frühstück nach deutschen Vorstellungen ein Trauerspiel
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louise

Overraskende godt!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Vi havde to nætter på dette hyggelige hotel. Vi havde booket uden at vide hvad det var for et sted og blev gladeligt overrasket. De har er rigtigt lækkert wellness område, som frit kan benyttes og så var morgenmads buffeten rigtig fin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danmark

Fint ældre hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Fint hotel. Godt udvalg af morgenmad. Rigtig fin udsigt. Halter en smule på parkering og wifi. Skulle hotellet gøre noget godt for sig selv, så skulle de fælde de store træer der skygger for en del af udsigten over gardasøen.