Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hampton Inn would have been cleaner

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Restaurant was good
Cons: Housekeeping needs to follow-up and inspections should be made and people not doing their job should be fired.
Housekeeping was horrible. Our rug had not been vacuumed since before we arrived and even though we requested it, they never came to take care of it. The ice bucket was filthy, inside, with hair and dirt. No plastic bag liner was provided. We had to constantly ask for coffee cups that should have been provided each day. The sinks were not cleaned throughout our stay (4 days). Dirty cleaning rags were left in the room by the cleaning staff. Water cups were not provided on a daily basis. The coffee pot was never cleaned. The refrigerator door was broken so we could not use shelf space on the door. We had to request clean sheets. We would not recommend this place to anyone and we will never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston - MA

Great

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We loved our Christmas evening at SteeleH Hill. We’ll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

View

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Had a good time with my family! A couple of problems, key did not work, had to call for new keys, cleaning people left our door unlocked, could have been burglarized, and a mixup on checkin as far as debit cards that were used, charged the wrong card ! But overall had a good time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The restroom door would not close. Very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from narragansett, ri

It was a nice stay. Staff were friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Everything was nice. It's a good getaway for the weekend. Jacuzzi in the room needed to be cleaned better before use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was ok. You can find better places for those money!
2 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Ask for first floor room but it was up a flight of stairs. I thought we were going to sleep in the car. Once we made it up there we did not leave until check out time. Weird experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Handicapped Accessibiity

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Setting and staff
Cons: Elevators and handicapped accessibility
Location: All local activities were at least a 5 mile plus drive to reach.
Staff were accommodating and setting was beautiful. Hotel had no elevators and there were 2 1/2 flights of stairs just to reach our room. The corridors outside the rooms contained sets of 3 stairs periodically throughout the corridor. It would be nice to know that there was limited accessibility for persons with handicaps. In order to reach the restaurant, you had to get in your car and drive down the hill. Restaurant not open for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Brian

Steele hill

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms with no view 3rd floor no elevator overpriced for what we got plus tried to sell is timeshare to take a $100 off our stay Amenities were very nice location was nice I found our room had a view would have been nice service from staff was great!
5 out of 5
by Maiuza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels