Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

View

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Had a good time with my family! A couple of problems, key did not work, had to call for new keys, cleaning people left our door unlocked, could have been burglarized, and a mixup on checkin as far as debit cards that were used, charged the wrong card ! But overall had a good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from narragansett, ri

It was a nice stay. Staff were friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Everything was nice. It's a good getaway for the weekend. Jacuzzi in the room needed to be cleaned better before use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was ok. You can find better places for those money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Handicapped Accessibiity

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Setting and staff
Cons: Elevators and handicapped accessibility
Location: All local activities were at least a 5 mile plus drive to reach.
Staff were accommodating and setting was beautiful. Hotel had no elevators and there were 2 1/2 flights of stairs just to reach our room. The corridors outside the rooms contained sets of 3 stairs periodically throughout the corridor. It would be nice to know that there was limited accessibility for persons with handicaps. In order to reach the restaurant, you had to get in your car and drive down the hill. Restaurant not open for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonington CT

It was Okay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
You need to verify before reserving that you are getting the view in the pictures. When I arrived I found out I had paid a pretty good amount for a view of a parking lot. When I called the front desk, I was told it would almost double my price.. VERY disappointed! The beds were not to my liking, very soft, too soft. But I understand you can't please everyone in that department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Over Sold

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: There were many options for physical activity
Cons: Advertise what is there and not what you think people want to hear
Location: We went hiking at various locations. It was awesome.
First let me say that our family enjoyed this trip. We are very active and enjoyed the hiking, swimming, golf, tennis and basketball. The issue we had is the advertising doesn't match the actuality. The basketball court is not lit. The hiking path is not five miles. The golf course is adequate. We rented clubs and went to the first hole and there were only two right-handed clubs in the bag and no putter. We did three holes with two clubs. No, they didn't refund the rental fee. The 8 ft pool is 6 feet deep. The heated pool is not cold but definitely not warm. The on-site "cantina" actually made me laugh when I saw what it was, a mini mart, compared to the restaurant quality dining option boasted about in the room. We were there four nights and NO ONE ever came to our room for towels, to make beds, empty the trash, etc. If our expectations had been in-line with the what we actually were getting I think we would have been much happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Hotel Housekeeping Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement
This is the 2nd year staying at this hotel in South Studio and again the housekeeping is poor. Upon arrival, when I turned down the sheets there was a metallic sticker stuck on the bottom sheet. The bed was supposed to have clean sheets. On the window sill of the living room window, there were 3 child small object toys left on the window sill in clear sight. When I washed a load of clothes and placed in the dryer, I found a toddler pair of underwear in the dryer. Housekeeping should have cleaned the room better and thrown away these unwanted objects, not me. I don't understand how housekeeping can make a bed with clean bed linen and not see a metallic sticker. Lats year, housekeeping was also below average. Management needs to improve housekeeping services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok for couples getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My husband and I came here as a quick getaway while seeing a show at the Flying MOnkey in Plymouth. Our first room, after lots of stairs, was very, very small. We arrived 8 pm, and immediately headed to have dinner at the restaurant. The food was very good, but, we were surprised when the tavern was closing by 10, earlier, had we not been the only ones wanting to sit and have a drink. Feeling awkward about that, we went back to our room. It was so tiny, no where to sit to watch tv and relax, so we went to where all the games were, ping pong, etc, at 9:55. They all close down at 10 also. What? Why? So, we sat cramped in our room, listening to kids, and there were many, run around til 1:00 am in the morning. Pools also close down at 10. The next day we had a great breakfast at a nearby restaurant, and went back and spoke to the manager. We were disappointed that everything shuts down at 10, and our room wasn't even comfortable enough to sit and watch tv in. They moved us to a different building and a bigger room with a Jacuzzi and plenty of space (although no sitting area, one small chair) but still, it was much more comfortable to spend time in. We spend a couple hours in the pool and outside hot tub and enjoyed the great view. That saved the trip. But, I would not go back as a couple looking to relax. May be good for families as there was a lot of kids and families there, but still, shutting down at 10, what do you do? Kids on vacation are up til midnight!
4 out of 5
by Darlene

great stay/great staff/great rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
it is a great place to stay, with stunning views, complimentary golf course, restaurant on site, out door pools, hot tubs, sauna , clean and plenty to keep kids busy. would recconmend and I would stay there a gain
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great Weekend escape

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for relaxing! This is the first resort I have stayed at that promotes the local businesses for excursions and extras! The pools/hot tubs were perfectly placed to enjoy the mountain and lake views. Not to mention the staff was polite, friendly and always willing to assist you whenever possible.