Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The room wasn't a 3.00 star

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The bed was the only thing that was clean, Thanks to God. the bathroom when we flush it overflow to the floor, the closet door as soon as you touch it, it come off and loose. The worse of it all was the room smeall, like when a rug get wet and not clean and dry. We told front desk they fix the bathroom, but housekeeper didnt clean the floor, I have to notify them the next day again.It was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The hotel was okay. Not very clean. We killed a water bug in our room and the couch was really gross, it had spots all over it like it hadn’t been cleaned. The staff was nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are glad you found our staff nice but sorry to see you were disappointed in your stay. We have relayed your comments to our management team for investigation and correction and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with an improved experience. Sincerely, Laura - Guest Care Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2018
Excellent, helpful front desk staff and friendly staff throughout. Beautuful updated, super clean suite. Pools large, uncrowded and mmaculate. Hot Breakfast upgrade perfect! Shuttle service simple and very close to Universal. Restaurants in walking distance. Overall very good stay for very reasonable rates! Definitely would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hello Patty, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We are delighted to hear you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Laura Guest Care Coordinator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 8, 2018
Plastic not so fantastic - At breakfast all the cups for coffee or juice are polystyrene. The cutlery is plastic, single use. Anything from the snack bar is the same. Guess it's stops them washing anything. So add up all the food and drinks consumed at this hotel, they damage the planet and then some on a daily basis out of sheer laziness. I asked to move rooms after the 1st night as there was a loud humming noise coming through the ceiling all night, couldn't sleep. They did let us move to another room which was not as loud. I did overhear some other guests complaining about this too. Your room is only cleaned if you leave the thing on the door which says clean my room. When we came to check in early (by 1 hour) The man on the front desk didn't say anything. Just looked at us like what the hell are you doing here!? We said don't worry we'll just leave our bags. I will never come back to this hotel & I wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your feedback as we are always seeking to improve, and we are so sorry to have not met your expectations. We apologize for the issue you experienced at the front desk and the noise at first room but are glad we were able to accommodate a room change for you. We want to assure you that we are working to reduce our carbon footprint and our impact on the environment. As a part of the Green Lodging initiative we participate in many of ‘TravelLife’s’ Sustainable Tourism Programs which include the installation of energy saving light bulbs in our common areas, the use of green cleaning products, the purchase of products in recyclable containers, and a recycling program for paper, cardboard, bottles, and cans. Also, in order to reduce the use of chemicals and detergents, we no longer automatically clean the rooms and change towels. Instead, we utilize a door sign for guests to easily request a full cleaning service or towel change. Guests who would prefer that their room be cleaned daily, need only visit the front desk and we will be glad to provide this service. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Laura Guest Care Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. the room was very clean. the staff was excellent and their housekeeping service. this is my favorite hotel In Orlando
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
We are so excited to be your favorite hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward towards hosting you again. It will be our pleasure! Best Wishes! Charlene
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for a second hotel still waiting for refund

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Old dingy ugly green carpet, basically paid another $1,000 to get out of here. They are still not issuing the three other days refund 0/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We strive to offer you the best service possible so we truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you have any additional concerns, please feel free to contact us directly so that we can assist. We will take a closer look into the issues you've brought to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience. Best Regards, Charlene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel front desk

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Wen I gt ther at 3:00 I waited 1extra to gt my room then they try to give me smaller room n when I went up to room I ws very disappointing so I returned to front desk n told them give me what I paid for I waited 15min more n he told me it’s a room for you the one you wanted.. after that I had a nice stay but front desk staff was not pleasant .. but hotel was nice in clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for rating us a 4 out of 5! We strive to put you first in all we do so we apologize for the inconvenience upon your arrival, but are glad we were able to accommodate you. Thank you again for choosing us for your special vacation and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Wishes, Charlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice pools, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This was a very nice hotel! Free continental breakfast, Pizza Hut on sight, and nice pools. We loved our two bedroom room, kitchen facilities and balcony. It’s a great location especially if you’re planned by walking n heading to universal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are so glad you had such an amazing stay and that we were able to make you feel at home. We truly appreciate your time in leaving us a review and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Best Wishes, Charlene
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Total dissapointment

Posted Mar 29, 2018
If they care, could be an amazing place. But is outdated and old with terrible customer service, towels are ripped, the sofa bed was coming a part once I open it I couldn’t close it and I end it pulling the mattress and sleeping on the floor, the shower head came out. Free breakfast .. yes bread and coffee . Tv’s from the 1800 with snowing images. I complete disaster!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hello Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to write a response. Our main goal is to put you first in everything we do so we are truly sorry that your experience was far from perfect. Your feedback means a lot to us so we will take a closer look at the issues you've encountered in order to improve for you and future guests. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention and we apologize for any inconveniences. Best Wishes, Charlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I got a standard suite for the weekend and I cant believe what I got for the price. Two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, and a huge private balcony. Right by Universal, too. This place was perfect. Cant wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We appreciate you choosing us for your special getaway and we truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Wishes, Charlene