Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Check-in issues. Hotel tried to charge my card again, saying Expedia hadn’t paid them. Hopefully we got it addressed, but I may not know until my next Credit card Statement?! Frustrating...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stay to rest up.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff. Had a choice of outside door, which I liked for unloading luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Price is right.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Overall was adequate. Was needing a place to just sleep. Not looking for a view or special creature comforts. Worked out great for access to my family reunion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del City, OK

Sweet

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Location: Easy to get too from the freeway.
Loved the friendly staff and how attentive they were to me. The room was wonderfully bright and cheery; very clean. thank you, I'll come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleburne

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel. The only thing to note is that there is not an elevator. It's only two stories but it makes for an interesting climb up the stairs with your luggage. Other than that it was a nice facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It smelled awful and the room was not clean. There was stuff on the walls and it looked as though someone spit on their finger and drew a star on the door. Their was a sweet and low wrapper in the peephole. I don't think the room had been cleaned at all. the pillows are small and the size of throw pillows. It wasn't a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, great breakfast.
Cons: Cigarette smell, musty smell in rooms.
Location: Hotel is in bit of run down area. Appears area is trying to revitalize.
Outside of hotel is nothing to brag about. Inside is very spacious, granite countertops and very clean. Bottom floor is smoking so whole hotel smells a little musty and smoky. Nothing too much but just a little. They keep a smoke eater running on second floor to try to get rid of the smell. Room was very spacious, king bed, lots of pillows, very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. Room was very quiet the first night and a little noiser the second night due to homecoming and people coming in drunk and slamming their doors. Not the fault of hotel. We didn't pay much for the room per night and it exceeded our expectations. We were there attending funeral and only at hotel to shower, sleep and eat breakfast. We spent 2 nights here at price of one night at Holiday Inn in town. Very pleased!!!
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay was excellent with the only negative being and infix of insects in one room. Probably not facilities fault as exterior ares seemed to have same problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A satisfactory stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I came to Sand Springs to attend a funeral, and chose the Magnuson Hotel for its location and the acceptable rates. The hotel is in an industrial part of town, so it isn't a luxury location. But that didn't affect the comfort of the room. It wasn't a five-star hotel, but it had what I needed: a clean, safe room, a good shower, a clean bathroom, and that's all I cared about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An "exactly fine" hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I waited at the front desk to be checked in for about 10 minutes with no way of contacting the employee who was working the desk...so I called the hotel. Turns out the assistant manager was attempting to fix a television in a guest's room and was the only one on staff at the moment (8pm), so he apologized and came down. He was very nice, very chatty, but very nice and got us checked in with no issues. I had reserved two rooms, both of which had very distinct smells. One smelled like mildew...the other like...ketchup? The hotel is obviously a little underkempt. One of the rooms also had beds in it that felt WET. It was entirely too strange. The other room ended up being fine bed-wise, but the center bedside table had a layer of water on it when I woke up...for no reason. So either there's a mildew/must issue, or it's haunted. (Ghosts leave puddles, right?) Other than that it was perfectly fine for the price paid.