Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Lovely staff, beautiful infinity pool, nice rooms, great breakfast all for an excellent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Happy to know you loved our infinity pool, friendly associates and comfortable rooms. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city centre with a great view

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great hotel with excellent facilities and wonderful staff. The only downside was the lack of hot water for showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Jul, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and indeed we thankful with your compliments and will look to improve on hot water issue. Best Regards Julfikar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kl

Sandakan city best hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Best city hotel in sandakan, room is big, amenities are quite complete
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Jul, Hotel Management
Hi Sw, Thank you for your feedback. We definitely valued your feedback and keep giving the best to our guest. Thanks & Regards Julfikar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel near to beach

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Location: It nearby the center market and shopping center.
Nice hotel and staff, it nearby the center market and shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Yen, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the friendly associates and excellent location. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Bad maintenance

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Near to the seaside and market
Cons: The hotel maintenance
Location: shop in the local market
Stay in room 1513, the sliding bathroom door roller is dislodged. The room ironing board stand is spoilt. Then, at the reception welcome coffee maker, there is no cup for my guest to use the machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Decent hotel close to the Central market

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and the room quiet.
Cons: The electronic key cards tended to be temperamental.
Location: The Central market including a very good fish market is nearby. There are many opportunities for observing wildlife within a few miles of the hotel.
The hotel is slightly unusual with the 3-10 floors being occupied by a shopping mall. Reception is on the first floor, pool and restaurant on the 13th. Sandakan is a small town and pleasant to walk around with the hotel being central and on the waterside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Guest Experience, Jacqueline Rowena , Hotel Management
Dear Ricky, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Very happy that you loved your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon! Regards, Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unobtrusive, adequate service.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
For a two night visit, the hotel was value for money, centrally located and nothing to complain about. With Grabcar services in Sandakan, travelling about was a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Guest Experience, Jacqueline Rowena, Hotel Management
Dear guestl, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Glad you had an excellent stay with us! Regards, Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience
5 out of 5
by Franklin

Great Hotel, Location could better

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
The FourPoints by Sheraton is a great hotel, room was great and clean, loved the restroom configuration. I had a great recommendation by the concierge for a private tour guide that allowed me to do everything and more than I expected from the visit. However, my only complaint is the area which is no fault of the hotel. Yes, it is connected to a mall but it is not very good. Mostly low end shops, a few snack places and a handful of food places McDonalds, Kenny Rogers Roasters an Zen Japanese Restaurant. Supermarket is nice but only canned or dry goods, nothing fresh, though a produce/meat/fish market is nearby. The area outside the mall is not much better for food options. This is not a problem with a tour or transportation but I would have like to stay in a location in he near sections where there are more food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Dear Abdool, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Glad you had an excellent stay with us! Regards, Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience
5 out of 5
by Henn Kiew

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Hi Henn Kiew, Thanks You for the 5 star rating. Really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you again at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.
5 out of 5
by Kaylin

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The town was only ok but we were just in the area to go to Sepilok for the orangutans mostly. Really enjoyed this hotel though, immaculate service and it had a great view. Really enjoyed the buffet breakfast as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Hi Kaylin, Thank you for the feedback and 5 star rating. We glad that you happy with your trip and stay. Your feedback are value to us and encourage our spirit to serve even more better. Really appreciated it. Best Regards Julfikar Ladja Bungso Front Office Manager