Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Wohlfühlfaktor für 1 Nacht

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Wir haben dieses Hotel für eine Nacht genutzt, weil am nächsten Morgen unsere Dschungeltour startet. Das ist das beste Hotel am Platz und wir empfehlen es auch weiter, Zimmer ausreichend groß, sauber ... Aussicht sehr schön. Sandakan an sich ist nicht so sehenswert, da es ein Durchreiseort ist.
4 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wai Nyuk from Malaysia

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff,room is big and have a comfort bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Good location and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location - close to the town centre. Great views of the harbour.
Cons: Cleanliness in the room, more staff.
Location: Great restaurant at the roof top of the Nak Hotel, another great restaurant at Agnes Keith House.
This hotel on first glance is quite 'flash' but when you look a bit closer it could do with a couple of improvements. The rooms are not super clean for what I would expect from a hotel of this standard. Service wasn't great, there were no staff at the hotel pool bar despite there being a lot of people (eg over 100) using the facilities. The reception staff seemed a bit confused with the key card system. I ended up with 3 cards and my friend ended up with 5. They kept giving us new cards because the first card wasn't programmed properly. One of the lifts was out of commission for the duration of our stay (5 days) and this meant considerable waiting for a lift - up to 15 minutes on one occasion. However, on the plus side all the staff were very friendly and helpful, I think they just need a bit more training.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Zirndorf

Stadthotel direkt am Meer

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
schönes Stadthotel an der Harbour Square, Pool im 13. Stock, ideal zum Relaxen
5 out of 5
by Anita from Zirndorf

Stadthotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Frühstück überschaubar und lieblos, Pool im 13. Stock sehr schön. Essen am Meer in der Nähe sehr gut und preiswert.
4 out of 5
by JING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Probably best hotel in the area

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and pool excellent.
Cons: Don't use the hotel tour desk....go around the corner to hotspot for same tours at half the price.
Location: Don't limit yourself to the orangutan (which are just beautiful) but also go and see the proboscis monkeys...they are fantastic.
Hotel was pleasant. Prices very reasonable. View and location of hotel on water lovely.
4 out of 5
by A J J from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
nice infinity pool, but the room not impressive. good value of price but not including breakfast. good location but one day in sandakan is enough, nothing much to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

還可以的住宿

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
山打根較佳的選擇之一