Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location with amenities

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The hotel was well located if you want to be close to the local action in Sandakan. The rooms were a good size. The breakfast buffet was well Presented with good choice. Overall found the hotel sterile with little character. The pool was pleasant, although very busy. In summary functional but could have been anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Glad to know that you appreciated the amenities and pool. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Everything about hotel was good. Close to many types of food outlets, Asian and western - even McDonald’s next door if you got the craving. Breakfast buffet very good with lots of selection. Stayed here twice and would definitely choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Jul, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Glad to hear your wonderful comment about our Hotel. Thank you for your feedback and definitely will continue to provide outstanding service to our guest. Best regards Julfikar Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor communitcation

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: The hotel sea view was good.
Cons: Front desk should be able to check booked room with expedia for upgrading or adding bed. Disappointed with request.
Location: The location only good with sea view.
We called in after we have talked to Expedia to add an extra bed, however, they won't let us know whether it had been approved. When requested to talk to supervisor, still no access. When time to check in, they asked for the extra charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Jul, Hotel Management
Hi Mimi, Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining your stay with us. Kindly please accept our sincere apology for unable to deliver your request and make your stay unpleasant. I definitely share this to my team to make sure this issue will not happen again. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I will make sure improvement will be made. Best Regards Julfikar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only decent hotel in Sandakan

Posted Feb 26, 2018
There is no other decent hotel inn Sandakan. It is clean and good standard. Next to lots of restaurants in town in 4 points mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and a fantastic pool and gym

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Location: A mall right next to or maybe attached to the hotel, had a pharmacy, McDs and a few other eating places, and some small supermarkets.
We stayed for 3 nights in interconnecting rooms, family of 4. The twin room for the kids had large beds, could have fitted all in one room, but nice to have the extra space and the rooms and very good value. We enjoyed the infinity pool, the sea views and the location was handy to eat out in the evening. We also ate in the hotel bar one night where the food and drinks were very good and the service 5 star. Reception staff were super friendly and helpful, as were all the staff. The coffee bar downstairs was handy. Overall we thought it was a great stay and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Glad to know that you enjoyed the infinity pool, excellent location and personal services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely oasis

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Lovely oasis, extremely cheap for the facilities you get. Gorgeous pool. Oasis of cleanliness in Sandacan. Good for Gluten Free
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating! Very happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selangor

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Nice service. Just swimming pool cannot freely wear clothes. Nice bed, nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear akmal, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating! Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uK

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Nice very nice. Good stay. Good welcoming experience. Thoroughly enjoyed my time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear DP, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Happy to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Very central location in the town

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Easy walking distance to the main parts of the town, staff friendly and helpful. Hotel food good, room very comfortable. Pool good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Happy to know that you loved our location and our friendly associates. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Lovely staff, beautiful infinity pool, nice rooms, great breakfast all for an excellent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan and for taking the time to review us! Happy to know you loved our infinity pool, friendly associates and comfortable rooms. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!