Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
One of the nicest places to stay in Sandankan. Good comfortable stay and central located in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with a nice pool

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel ,nice sea view from the room.Nice infinity swimming pool, but the area around it is not looked after as it should. It seems like nobody is responsible to clean there, Another minus is the smell which is all around the hotel, including in the guest room. Apart of this ,I will highly recommend it Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great Hotel and location. Located next to the wet market
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jul, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your positive feedback and glad you like our location. Best Regards Julfikar Ladja Bungso Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good position in town and nice infinity pool.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Sea view from room window
Location: ideal spot on sea front and close to local restaurants.
The reception and bar staff are so helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating! Very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margaret River WA

Comfortable Base

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, pool and friendly staff.
Cons: They need more sunbeds in the pool area. You had to be quick.They could fit another 20 easily.
Location: Great location and a good base for wildlife excursions.
After 18hrs of travel time it was great to arrive and find we had a very comfortable, clean room with a great view. Breakfast was filling and at the end of the day the infinity pool offered us great relief. We daytripped to the wildlife sites including the Kinabatangan River and enjoyed returning to a nice hot shower. The Sandakan waterfront area itself was pleasant, safe and hassle free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to review us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the infinity pool and access to all the exciting excursions. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool uk

Fantastic hotel and top notch staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Absolutely loved the four points, from the moment you step out of a taxi when you arrive to when you step back into a cab to leave you receive top notch service, friendliness, professionalism and comfort. Could not fault the hotel or staff in anyway whatsoever. Thank you to the young man in the wrapped cafe, he was an absolute star and his attitude and service were second to none,he truly is an ambassador for the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Rooms were absolutely spotlessly clean and spacious, everything was fantastic and the price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share with the team the lovely associate that attended to you in Wrapped. Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the nicest hotel in sandakan

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice hotel with great views, rooms are very comfortable and the swimming pool is also really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to review us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Great Introduction To Sandakan

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The Restaurant, staff, food and service outstanding.
Location: The location and accessibility to taxis and was great. We could get to visit the planned places which we had selected with no problems.
We were overawed by the wonderful stay at this hotel. The location was great, the staff so helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Facilities such as the pool and restaurant were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear Watsons, Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for the full 5/5 star rating! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in general with us and loved the wonderful associates whom you've met along the way. We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a rather dismal town

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, and the bed huge and extremely comfortable! Nice pool area. Not much to do in Sandakan tho, and won't be back!
4 out of 5
by edward

Sandakan by the sea

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent area. There are many activities whitin walking distance. The room was old and needed a serious remake. The breakfast was excellent. The sea view was amazing and the pool was excellent as well.