Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly helpful staff made our stay so easy.

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Pros: It is modern but has not lost the chatacter of its history
Location: It is not central to town but on a hill a mile or so out in a peaceful setting. It is an ideal base for the tours and nature reserves of Sabah
We arrived late and were shown to our room. I immediately noticed the room stank of cigarettes and said so. The Bell Captain (yes that was his title) agreed and looked suitably appalled. He contacted reception and we were transferred to another room which was nicer. I think we got upgraded! The next day the BC on duty advised us that Grab a Car was cheaper than taxis, organised our transport and told us how much we should be paying. The plantation cafe has great food. I loved it.. Again staff were there to make sure we chose options with the right degree of spiciness for our taste and explain what unfamiliar foods were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu

its ok

Posted Jun 10, 2018
nice so so la.the furniture little bit old.overall its ok.recomended to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel of my choice.

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Pros: The pool.
Cons: ad more pool side relax/comfort chair.
Location: English Tea House, Harbor Mall
Instant free upgrade of room by the hotel when room are not available on scheduled check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandakan

4 star hotel, spacious, clean and quiet.

Posted May 16, 2018
Pros: Swimming pool and gym
Cons: No
Location: Near to tourist destination and town area
A very good place roe relax either leisure or business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely Hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: The style and location as it was just outside the City centre and close to the Airport.
Cons: The drain in our bathroom was a bit smelly at times, which I advised of when I left.
Location: This Hotel is very close to Sandakan Town and the Airport. Its also close to Sepilok where the Orangutan and Sun Bear rehabilitation centres are.
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean, the staff were very friendly. Its a great place to stay if you have children. Would stay here again and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sabah Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Stayed here for 3 nights only, which was more than enough. Hotel was very basic but if you are using for just a stop over whilst visiting Sepilok its ideal as not far from the airport, town or other areas of interest. Don't expect any fancy trimmings - the pool area is ok but beware the sun loungers and decking area is in need of major refurbishment. Hotel room was big and spacious but again it all needs updating as very old. Cleaner came in everyday to clean up and did a good job. Food was ok but one evening I had a worm in my salad but the staff were fantastic in dealing with the issue. In the morning they were also very apologetic about the incident and didn't charge me for it. Front staff were great in organising us a taxi to go to Sepilok to see the Probiscus monkeys, Sun bears and Orangutan Sanctuary. Good location from the airport and close to town. If some investment was made to modernise and update this hotel it would be much better. Overall it wasn't a bad stay but next time i'd try the Radisson Blue in Sandakan town as it looked much better when we went inside to use their facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sabah hotel is like our second home

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Sabah hotel always be my familys first choice for holiday. My children likes the swimming pools so much and we enjoy the breakfast buffet very much. Looking forward to try their bbq buffet on Saturday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels