Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Klaus

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, perfect service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Functional hotel in a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent hotel, lack of restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely room, friendly staff
Cons: Have cooking equipment and coffee machine permanently in the room especially while the restaurant is out of action.
Location: Reasonably close to EMBL, and Heidelberg with car. 2 x supermarkets close by. One is 24 hours.
If it wasn't for the lack of restaurants in the area I would have given this hotel 5 for all. They have 2 buildings and I had an apartment in the other building with kitchen facilities. The room was very comfortable and very well finished. There are no cooking equipment or coffee machine in the room, you have to request them from the main hotel. It would have been better to have everything there that you would need. There is a restaurant next to the hotel but it appears to be going through some sort of renovation so any restaurants are a drive away. There are 2 supermarkets very close by though, one of which is 24 hours if you are happy to cook in your room. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. I would definitely return here but hopefully next time the restaurant will be running and it will be worth the wait. Price was excellent for what was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, quiet, cleanliness, good food and friendliness. What more could anyone want.
Cons: I've only visited this hotel once so, as far as my experience goes, nothing can be improved on.
Location: Sandhausen is a typical lovely little German town. Some good eating places not too far away and on a bus route.
This particular hotel was recommended to me by relatives. I wanted a hotel in Sandhausen, close to where my son lives. I feel fortunate to have found such a lovely hotel, comfortable, quiet and so friendly - I have already booked to come back again towards the end of May - I'm sure my husband will love the hotel too. A supermarket close by too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Ruhige Lage mit großzügigem Raumangebot

Posted May 15, 2017
Für einen Technik Trip nach Speyer / Hockenheim wurde das Hotel aufgrund der ruhigen und zentralen Lage zu dem Technik Museum / Rennstrecke gewählt. Wir wurden keineswegs enttäuscht. Der Empfang war herzlich, die sauberen Zimmer bieten großzügiges Raumangebot. Das Frühstück umfasst eine grundsolide Auswahl, nichts, was etwa ein Durchschnittsbürger vermisste. Das angrenzende Restaurant bietet zudem gut bürgerliche Kost auf sehr gutem Niveau. Rundum waren wir mit unserer Hotelwahl sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Québec

Personnel très accueillant et sympathique.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Accueil personnalisé avant l'heure prévue.
Cons: Cuisine un peu plus équipée: micro-ondes et chaudron.
Location: Quartier commercial avec grande surface à 5 minutes de marche.
Très grande Chambre style appartement avec cuisine. Mais sans micro-ondes ni chaudron. Très propre et tranquille. Facile d'accès pour aller à Heidelberg en auto. Très beau jardin sur le site et restaurant abordable.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Holger

Ordentliches gemütliches Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Großes Zimmer. Sehr nettes Personal. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig. Die Zimmer sauber und komfortabel. Die einteilige Matratze sehr Gewöhnungs bedürftig. Alles in allem jedoch ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
no elevator