Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Amazing location and facility. Gorgeous rooms, very helpful staff( Mr Krzysztof went out of his way to help me print tickets for our flight). Convinient restaurant on premises just steps away. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning to Sarmata when again in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, next to the old town and bus stop. The hotel is situated on beautiful grounds in keeping with the medieval atmosphere. The hotel room was like a traditional inn from the 19th century with modern conveniences. Well kept and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful to English speaking tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, non existing wifi

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Slow food servers. The rooms are spacious. Three minute walk to the city center
5 out of 5
by Milo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from San Francisco

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location right next to the old town gate. The staff really went above and beyond is every way (benefits of a family run operation?). Room was large and very comfortable (AC, convenient plugs, large bathroom etc), and very quiet. Wifi in the room was a bit touch and go, but they are working on solving that issue.... otherwise, hightly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A romantic getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near old town. Excellent restaurant with authentic polish food. Really classy room decoration with colonial styling. Grand hotel and a bargain for the price
5 out of 5
by Anna from London

Immaculate and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night as part of a three day cycling trip around the region. We got a complimentary upgrade and the apartment was spacious, private, clean and in very good condition. The hotel itself is less than 2 mins walk from the Opatowska Gate and old town. The reception staff were very helpful and well prepared, especially since my boyfriend had taken a fall and needed some plasters to get patched up. We'd definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay and discover Sandomierz.
5 out of 5
by violetta from Violetta

Nice

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic with helpful staff and good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels