Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark


Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent. It reminded me of how hotels were when I was a child, you know, the time before you were only known by an email address or the last 4 digits on your credit card with a standard buffet breakfast and no personality. The service here is brilliant. I felt welcomed and valued as a customer. Every staff member we came into contact with were polite friendly and keen to ensure our stay couldn't be any better. I stayed with my 5 year old daughter and she loved it so much that she has asked to come back again. I've travelled the world extensively covering 6 of the 7 continents. (We've been abroad 7 times this year 2017) Yet this has to be the best valued hotel I've stayed in. Nowhere have I been, that you can get so much for you money. Then there's a swimming pool, sauna and hot tub! Yes, we went swimming both mornings before breakfast... The breakfast was whatever you wanted, and when you've had cereal, a full English and toast, they ask you if you want pastries!! I went without cereal on the 2nd morning so I could fit pastries in. I'm just gutted I hadn't found this place earlier and that a weekend only had 2 days!! I nearly passed out when I bought a pint of beer in the bar. I had to buy 2!! (In our village in Surrey, none of the 6 pubs sell a pint for under £5!) Gutted my daughter was tired so I had to take them to my room. Yes, I read the reviews after I booked and arrived with my eyes open. DO NOT TRUST THE BAD REVIEWS.
5 out of 5
by Dariusz

Great stay over weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay at the hotel, clean sufficient size rooms, access to swimming pool, evening entertainment. Great location, close to the seaside and High Street, as well as local shop and pubs. The only minor thing is the poor WiFi signal in the rooms, you can only use it at the reception area downstairs.
5 out of 5
by Mervyn

Thank you all.

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was to enable us to visit family. We could not have wished for more helpful staff. Particularly as we arrived a day early (no blame on either part) and required medical support for my wife's COPD condition. Location was ideal; Food was fine; Room was clean, fresh and warm; Staff were exemplary. We aim to stay here on future visits to the IOW.
4 out of 5
by Merry

Good VFM, and ideal location

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Same as every else has said - good vfm, small pool - needs adjustment to the description, clean, friendly, ideal location, friendly bar
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Needed a remodel. Very 70's decor and fixtures

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was uncomfortable, no shower, no air conditioning. Fixtures and fittings dated
1 out of 5
by ranjith

not suitable to stay for the money paid

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
room was very tiny,toilets were not comfortable,flush not working ,bad smell in the room.
4 out of 5
by vincent

Ideal location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Burlington is in a very good area, close to the sea front, and the main shopping street in Sandown. We were checked in quickly and without any fuss. Car parking was great, and directly in front of the hotel which would be ideal for anyone with mobility problems. On 1 of the two nights we stayed, there was a good male singer/ entertainer from Bolton, Nice small garden area to sit in or have a drink at night. although the garden furniture is getting ready to be replaced. We were room only and didn't have any food at the hotel so cannot comment on that. The small swimming pool was open from early morning, all day, until late. Over all, a very nice 2 nights break in a reasonable hotel at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay there again. The only thing the room lacked was air con, as it was very warm over the two days we were there this would have been a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Mini break

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - lovely staff - good wifi - only drawback was having no fan in the room, limited plug sockets and using a shower attachment on the taps for a shower. Having said that it was clean and cheap so no real complaint. You get what you pay for. Handy parking and being so close to the beach was perfect. They also allowed our dog to stay which was great. Had a good stay.