Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran

nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nice & quiet & comfortable beds
Location: all amenities close by beach within 5 mins & on a bus route.
The hotel was very nice & welcoming set in a quiet street with the town & beach within a 5 minute walking distance. rooms serviced every day the hotel owners were very pleasant & friendly i would certainly recommend it & look forward to returning next year. My boys & i really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A friendly B and B

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The wonderful owners went out of their way to accomodate my dietary needs and awful parking! I fully recommend this little B and B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Small b& b

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly owners nothing was too much trouble all requests were dealt with a smile.. The location being so close to the beach and high street.
Cons: The bedroom was slightly on the small side.bathroom needed to be larger.
Location: Beach nearby zoo short walk to zoo and crazy golf.
Whitecliff view is a small b&b five minutes from the beach and shopping high street. The owners are very friendly and most helpful. Very good breakfast plenty of food ,diets are well catered for even gluten free. Small car park at front of hotel and a small pleasant garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Really comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: Great location, close to all the shops, the beach and all the attractions.
They have the most comfortable bed I ever slept in and the full English breakfast was the tastier ever.
5 out of 5
by John

Nice Place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly lady and gentleman running the B& B, Clean room and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, friendly owners!
4 out of 5
by malc

ISLE OF WIGHT visit for the festival

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
A warm welcome from Darren and Julie .Very good we had to leave early on our departure day to catch the ferry, Julie made sure we had breakfast and left everything ready for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Stayed in family room for one night. Very pleasantly surprised by the rooms presentation, cleanliness and facilities. Nice breakfast and very friendly and helpful owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hospitality and excellent area for walking to town center.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Catchup Time

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
our trip was to catch up with old friends, and staying at the Wightcliffe View hotel enabled us to do just that with ease and comfort. The management were very welcoming, and made us feel at home immediately.