Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: the area in the hall way by the pool was very cold.
we enjoyed are stay very much the food and staff were great . But when we went down to dinner Saturday night we couldn't get in for dinner or drinks they could have let us know so we could had made different plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Comfort looking out to the l lake

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: I most like the location with lake just outside sliding glass door and being a short walk to downtown Sandpoint. Room for the most part very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accessible.
Cons: While the bath was a fine size, the space outside tub was tiny, considering plenty of empty space in rest of hotel room
Location: Trinity, attached restaurant, best price-wise at breakfast and lunch. Near great pub, Mick Diffs. Nearby small shops. Near great hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDA, ID

Decent hotel close to town

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Decent enough hotel if you can get a good Expedia discount. Close to town and city beach but rooms very outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Absolute Beauty in early October

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful they made you feel very welcomed and truly wanted to help if you needed anything. Loved the walking trail and beauty abound.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Many shops to walk to or drive if you prefer, very nice shopkeepers that are helpful too.
We had a room on the ground level looking out at the beauty of the lake and surroundings. It was breathtaking. Going in October rates are very good the fall colors were coming out and not a lot of people. The weather was wonderful, a light jacket was all that was needed for this Northern California girl. The restaurant connected to the hotel called Trinity is a must to go eat at. We have Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner different days and the food was amazing with wonderful service. The owner Justin made a point to thank people for coming, which was very nice. We had a fantastic time at the Best Western Edgewater Resort and will tell our friends if they are heading to Idaho to use this resort too. Great location many wonderful businesses in walking distance. We will definitely be back, you won't regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I stayed there after dropping my daughter off at school and was so happy to come back to my lakeside room watch the sunset from my room with a nice Idaho red blend and an awesome steak salad. I did not expect the food to be so good! Yummy breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were very soft! We had a great notes sleep. The hotels restaurant serveserves some great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Every single thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to the beach, swim, shop, dining, drive to the mountain
You can not beat opening your slider and walking out to the beach. Only being somewhere like Hawaii might be better. The motel was clean, quiet, perfect location, excellent restaurant, friendly staff, warm indoor pool. It was a first class experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland Or

Great location and excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very nice hotel. No elevators. A great staff. Excellent view!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Right on the beach. Great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful view of the beach from the balcony. Only stayed one night. Air conditioner was extremely noisy and bathroom was tiny - just barely enough room to clear the toilet. Beds were comfortable but pillows were. Overall, decent hotel, but you're mostly paying for location. The pool and sauna were nice bonuses. No breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LBC

Beautiful Location but it kinda stops there....

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location and Food
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded!
Location: Lakeside!
The Hotel is Located in an absolute beautiful location. the restaurant is amazing... But... The rooms are old and the mattresses on the beds are HORRIBLE! and the A/C barely kept the room comfortable....