Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Good clean hotel.

Posted May 2, 2016
The room and public spaces were clean. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for Schweitzer

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Basic comfort and good location although the complimentary breakfast was kind of poor. I walked next door to McDonalds for breakfast in the morning. Staff was great and hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated, friendly staff, reasonable price

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Large dorm fridge, micro, +coffee maker. New fluffy towels, curved shower rod and new, adjustable showerhead with decent spray patterns + pressure.
Cons: There wasn't a luggage rack, and a very large, older TV took up the entire dresser. King bed but only 1 wooden chair at the desk, 1 low barrel chair.
Location: Easy access to kayaking, fishing, skiing, boating, hiking.
Clearly they work to keep this place looking good. The paint was fresh, and the carpet recently cleaned. The room was very spacious. The bed was a new BeautyRest and was quite comfortable. A nice bonus was an older working spa tub, a couple of exercise machines and a dry sauna in a large room with big windows. There is a ski waxing trough in the laundry area. Breakfast was adequate; the usual cereal, toast, tiny muffins and waffle bar. Biggest downside was a lack of elevator. The staff were all very friendly. There were rooms with fireplace + hottub, but we only saw them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nice for the night

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location, pet friendly
Cons: Room 102's bed, towels are a bit scratchy.
Location: Quick off the high way, not sure what's to do around, but there's a small mall and several restaurants nearby.
We've stayed here several times. It's a nice stopover on the way to or from Portland. They charge only $10 for a pet; most places charge at least $20. The rooms are clean and well supplied. The breakfast is simple, but does have a few hot items; just get there by 9am, as we forgot when it closed and ended up going to McDonald's. But hey, our fault. Just a (well-maintained) hot tub, but they have plans to build a pool and have RV parking. The morning staff is sometimes not as friendly as the evening, but maybe they are overnighters. My one complaint: room 102 had a squeaky bed; it makes noise even as you roll over. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Lots of TV channels including premium channels. Eggs and sausage for breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom was small. The heater was very hard to adjust to the right temperature.
Location: Shopping center right across the street.
No major complaints. No major complaints. No major complaints. No major complaints. No major complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Friendly atmosphere!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Warm, comfortable, home-like atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing, that I saw.
Location: Lots of places to eat, hike, and enjoy!
Very nice staff, ready to help in any way they can. Comfortable, clean rooms with everything you need for a good nights rest. Great place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The first room we were given had tons of dog hairs in the bed sheets and smelled like mold so we requested a different room. The second one was worse. It looked like they had never once vaccuumed. There was so much dirt, concrete, toe nail clippings on the carpet, we wore our shoes the entire time. This whole hotel needs to be scrubbed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Convenient d/t close to Canadian border

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The bed was the best feature,very comfortable. The room is clean,staff are friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that the hotel is in need of face lift and it smells musky and old carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accomodation

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Older style structure that has been maintained to current standards. Bed was comfortable, room well kept. Expedia map providing directions had hotel on West side of highway but was in fact 1/2 block East hidden behind the McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael m.

very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
very helpful staff. the hot tub area was great for the kids and the breakfast was really good