Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk people were awesome!

Posted May 21, 2017
Very helpful, very friendly and went out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and then some! They made my stay there very comfortable and happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
It was a clean comfy cozy Hotel. I had a great sleep and moved on the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concerned

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be.
There's a budget motel and then there's a "Well at least it didn't cost a lot" motel, of course cost is a relative term and for the Sandpoint/Ponderay area this place is on the low end of $$$. We have stayed here a handful of times over the last several years because it's close to my Grandma's house and that's why we're in Sandpoint, to visit her. Up until this last visit we never had any problems, it's a budget motel and frankly all we expect in a budget motel is a clean and safe room to sleep in, neither seemed possible this time. When I called the front desk to tell them that the smoke detector was chirping and that the thermostat on the heater was not working, I was told to pull the battery out of the smoke detector and open a window. That was not going to work for me so reluctantly someone came to my room and replaced the battery. After my mother, who was staying in another room, mentioned to someone at the front desk the following morning our displeasure with the remedies suggested, my room was left untouched by housekeeping that day. A call to the front desk was met with indifference and if I needed coffee or shampoo I could come to the office and get some. In fairness to the motel, they did offer to give me another room because of the thermostat not working but after a long day of driving I declined and just used the heat in the AM getting ready and would shut it off when I left the room for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I just needed a last minute room.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and tidy. The hotel was quiet all night
Cons: I know I cant expect much for the price but please say continental breakfast not breakfast. Sparse selection and store bought quality.
I booked this room while headed toward the town and at the last minute. I'm a very cheap person and I wasn't expecting much in the way of a room for this amount and at 9:00 at night but I was happily surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Decent hotel close to SCHWEITZER

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean & comfy but needs updating. Spa room is a mess , water cloudy & room drenched with mold visible. Good breakfast & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpets

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel would have been fine for the price but the carpets were really dirty especially in the hallways and stairs.
4 out of 5
by CHARISE

Comfy and convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel-good rates for a ski trip to Schweitzer!
5 out of 5
by Tamara

cozy stay and cozy hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hidden gem. Don't let the outside or lobby fool you. The room was great.