Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & modern, but bring your own coffee

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, security system
Cons: The coffee was appalling
Location: Ponderay is only a mile or so from downtown Sandpoint, and the area is beautiful.
Hotel Ruby is modern and clean. The proximity card security is reassuring and convenient. We didn't use the pool & hot tub, but the facility looked great. The continental breakfast is what you would expect, however I really appreciated the variety of spaces to eat breakfast, visit, or watch TV. The staff were helpful and efficient, and check-in / check-out went very quickly and smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location was perfect for my stay
Location: dinning was lacking, maybe when restaurant out front is finished it will be better
Very nice and quite, breakfast was a little lite. coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean nice room. Great place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Newish. Small indoor pool, but two hot tubs inside.clise to ?walmart, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Nice hotel in Sandpoint area

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and heating was able to be controlled; great price
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near Sandpoint where we were visiting family. Close to the skiing and other reasons for visiting the area.
Friendly desk staff, clean room, nice common area for relaxing or eating breakfast at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled hotel...nice facility, great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: Stayed here, easy drive up to the ski hill
Good value for the money. Recently remodeled and is very nice. Staff were great and I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Good value close to Schweitzer

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The breakfast especially the beverages.
Location: Great proximity to the montain.
A great value and close to the mountain. The staff at the hotel were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ian

The best surprise in our whole trip.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Ruby was the best surprise on our whole driving trip from Palm Desert to Calgary up I5.and beyond. Although the room was smallish, we didn't need any more space, and the design, maintenance, and cleanliness of the hotel was absolutley wonderful. The staff were fabulous, and the morning breakfast was filling and high quality even if it didn't include the eggs and bacon offered at others--but then the price was astoundingly reasonable, so who needs bacon?
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great time! Friendly staff, very small rooms, and very small toilets. Very clean tho. Pool area pretty small but in doors. Wish they had mini fridges in room. breakfast was just ok.