Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski vacation

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Good quality for the price
Cons: I wish the staff would have mentioned they had discounted lift tickets to Schweitzer ski area.
Location: Nearby skiing, lake.
Found this property online while I was looking for a reasonably price room in the Sandpoint area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Two hot tubs is nice, pool is only 3 1/2 feet deep

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was nice newly remodeled it looks like. Heater in first room wasnt working so they gave us a new one closer to pool and exits and made it a nice easy transition. They had 24 hour coffee with was awesome. Says continental breakfast which is true ends at 9:30 am though. And breakfast wasn't much just small cereals and some toast bagels and mini muffins. One waffle maker though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel near Schweitzer mountain

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The staff was friendly, hotel was clean, and it's close to the mountain. I had no complaints. The single queen room might be a little small for some people but I'm not picky. I'll probably be back there before winter is over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sandpoint

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Great price, nice location
Cons: The person working the front desk when we checked in was borderline rude, not nice, and not helpful. However the other staff members were very nice.
Nice Clean, Rooms were a little on the small side, formerly a motel 6. Beautiful country, although it rained most of the time we where there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faleley from Medical lake

Good nights rest

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane wa

Perfect

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Excellent! Will stay there again. Close to a lot of interesting siteS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SANG HOON from 서울

모든편에서 만족합니다~

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
모든면에서 만족합니다^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

nice 2 night staycation

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I loved our stay at Hotel Ruby Ponderay. We brought our dog along with us and I loved that there was a personal dog park for hotel guests. The continental breakfast was simple and satisfying. We swam in the pool and jacuzzi both nights of our stay. Great hotel. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Wapato

A nice place to stay1

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
This place was so reasonably priced, I almost expected it to not be clean or in good working order...but it was just fine! We don't expect luxury, and while this isn't that, it was comfortable. It could be "cozied up" a bit with more art and plants and such...seemed kind of spartan in decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian J from Canada

Ponderay 2015

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
A repeat overnight stay on our way home. The room is very comfortable except for the lack of space at the foot of the bed if someone's sitting at the desk (can't access the other half of the room unless you crawl over the bed). Very clean and smart looking. The breakfast is greatly improved over last year but could still use some improvement in selection.