Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean nice room. Great place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Newish. Small indoor pool, but two hot tubs inside.clise to ?walmart, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Nice hotel in Sandpoint area

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and heating was able to be controlled; great price
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near Sandpoint where we were visiting family. Close to the skiing and other reasons for visiting the area.
Friendly desk staff, clean room, nice common area for relaxing or eating breakfast at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled hotel...nice facility, great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: Stayed here, easy drive up to the ski hill
Good value for the money. Recently remodeled and is very nice. Staff were great and I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Good value close to Schweitzer

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The breakfast especially the beverages.
Location: Great proximity to the montain.
A great value and close to the mountain. The staff at the hotel were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel close to Schweitzer's Basin.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, very nice pool/hot tubs, and close to the turnoff for Schweitzers. Free shuttle coupons for bus to ski hill from hill parking lot. About 1 m
Cons: Breakfast was the standard fare. Limited in choices.
Location: Only about 2 miles from Sandpoint. Lots of restaurants. One good one across the highway (Lou's). Right at the corner to the ski hill turnoff.
Went to Ponderay to ski Schweitzers but the weather was against us. First we couldn't get there because the road was closed. The hotel did NOT charge us for the first night when we had to cancel late. Then we decided to stay an extra day to get 3 days of skiing in. The hotel extended our stay. The first day was glorious, but then it started to rain and washed out the 2nd and 3rd day. When we decided to give up and just head home, the hotel let us check out early with no charge. GREAT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good enough to stay again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: The internet conncetion
I had a very good experience here. I stayed for 4 nights with my Alaskan Malamute. Great things - They have a dog run that is a really good size outside and is well kept. There was 2 feet of snow on the ground and id say a a third to a half of the run had been shoveled. Was great to have walking area, but still a good chuck of snow for the dogs to play in. Poop bags stocked and trash can there. When i checked in they gave me a doggie treat bag that had some treats and some extra poop bags. The breakfast in the morning was decent enough. Personally had muffins and yogurt every morning but there is a decent amount of other stuff. Cereal, fruit, waffles, other baked goods, etc. The hot tub and pool were nice and well kept. The not great- 1 full star off is because of the wifi. My phone would constantly drop from all 3 that i tried to connect to, and my laptop would barely load a website. I actually could not get my work email to connect. I was just trying to keep an eye on stuff while on vacation but it just would not connect to the server the connection was so bad. Not a deal breaker, but for business travelers this is kinda a big deal. Everything else is just small stuff. There are no Qtips in the room, and other tiny stuff that you'd see in a 5 star hotel. Not a big deal at all. Id give this place a 3.5 and would recommend this place to anyone that doesnt require internet. Id completely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff, clean, convenient. Definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

The place if you do NOT want to sleep

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The property is located directly next to a busy large department store. The rooms back up against a loading area which runs 24 hours so expect to be awoken multiple (6 or more) times by back up alarms for trucks and forklifts. We could not sleep due to the intermittent but frequent sounds of heavy equipment, big trucks, forklifts working and backing up beeping alarms. Apparently, they receive shipments throughout the night. We did not sleep for more than an hour or two before being awoken again. We will not stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by Howard

Friendly convenience

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Snug and warm in a significant snow event.