Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kootenays

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Central location. Indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: Needs updating. Uncomfortable pull out couch.
Location: Close to downtown Sandpoint and an easy 20 minute drive to Schweitzer.
The hotel served its purpose during our ski trip to Schweitzer. It provides basic accommodation with a pool and hot tub. We would book again if there were no deals at other hotels in the area. Not the worst hotel, not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: It's close to everything
Next to a nice homestyle café. Food was great, service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Penelope from Lake Stevens, WA

Would stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was not great. We ate breakfast there 2 mornings and dinner one night and my husband did not feel well after the dinner. The stass in the restaurant and motel were all great The lack of refrigerators in the room was not good and the definite lack of Handicap parking places in the front by the door to the handicap rooms was seriously annoying..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but needs upgrading

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Hotel is in a good location, nice walk to downtown restaurants. Attached to nice restaurant -good for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Filled the Bill

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were in the area for a wedding at Schweitzer resort, so it was convenient. The room was smaller than I imagined but we did fine as we were not there that much.
4 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel with some updates

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Shower and beds updated and comfortable. Staff pleasant. Diner attached. Clo se to grocery stores and 4/5 block walk to downtown. Room had an unpleasant smell -- mildew or perhaps old smoke smell?