Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but needs upgrading

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Hotel is in a good location, nice walk to downtown restaurants. Attached to nice restaurant -good for breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filled the Bill

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were in the area for a wedding at Schweitzer resort, so it was convenient. The room was smaller than I imagined but we did fine as we were not there that much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel with some updates

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Shower and beds updated and comfortable. Staff pleasant. Diner attached. Clo se to grocery stores and 4/5 block walk to downtown. Room had an unpleasant smell -- mildew or perhaps old smoke smell?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very welcoming staff, needed to stay extra day due to motorcycle break down, staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Acceptabel hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Het hotel voldeed aan de eisen welke we aan een hotel voor 1 nacht stellen, niet meer maar ook niet minder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ACBS boat show in sandpoint

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I had some initial problems with the site I used to reserve the hotel room, but the staff quickly resolved the issue. I'm very satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Vista, CA

Nice hotel, easy on and off from freeway.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Would not hesitate to stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Nice stopover from Canada to home.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet and close to downtown.
Location: We enjoyed a walk to a nice restaurant and then continued around the Sandpoint Beach park which was very pleasant.
We were pleasantly surprised by the location of this motel as it is close to the downtown area where there are nice restaurants and the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
We weren't told about the $10 a day charge each for our two pets in advance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, secluded
Cons: Install some sort of buffer to reduce the vibrations from the washer
Location: What isn't there to do in Sandpoint?
The motel itself seemed to be an older, open-balcony/outdoor one that had been renovated at some point to an indoor one. It's good for a weekend getaway if that's what you need. An interesting/odd quirk about the building was that it would vibrate quite forcefully whenever Housekeeping would be doing the laundry. I thought it was because of the building's location to the railroad crossing at first, but the front desk explained it was because of the industrial washing machine. Overall, not bad, and quite affordable.