Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

We had a wonderful holiday vacation at your resort

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The Coyote Cafe was fun and inviting. We enjoyed breakfast and drinks dailly in the bar area in front of the fire. Staff always kept area clean.
Cons: Christmas dinner of Prime rib was sold out by 6:30 Christmas evening. We had a month long reservation and our dinner was only average quality.
Location: Sandpiont was a gem. We loved the unspoiled feel of the downtown. Shopping and eating in Sandpoint was a bonus to our Christmas Ski Vacation.
The hotel staff was outstanding in every way. We especially applaud the front desk staff for accomandating our family needs. The room and food service staff was exceptional. We are already planning a return trip to your resort next year for a potential new family tradition skiing at Schweitzer for Christmas. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney, MT

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Stayed 2 days. Hair dryer did not work. Had to drive up mountainside (hair pin corners) through fog each evening. Thank goodness too early in season for ice. No restaurant open (off season). Checked out early. They were nice about refunding pre-paid monies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Perfect off-season getaway...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: ...I could nit-pick like so many others do, but how petty would that be?
Location: GLORIOUS views...short drive to Sandpoint and Lake Pend O'Reille...
Me and the wife, just a little getaway, it's the off-season at Schweitzer, and we were there on a Sunday, but the staff were just as attentive and the facilities just as well-maintained as peak season. With almost no one else there. Glorious. Like having the resort to ourselves...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fun Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed in the lodge while on a early September road trip from Seattle to Banff National Park and back through northern Idaho. The accommodations are great--super comfortable beds, nice room set-up, very clean and nicely decorated in a 'lodge' theme! The pool is outdoors and has more than 1 hot tub, but the hot tubs were full of other guests so we didn't try them out. We had appetizers in their restaurant, which were very good. The resort has a fabulous view of the lake below, but there is another lodge blocking the view from our room. We still enjoyed walking a few steps to take in the views. I would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: movie theatre was nice
Cons: nothing, staff was wonderful
Location: hiking
loved the pool, the staff was helpful...................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Great little mountain getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Everything is right there in the village. The hours were limited a little in the summer but we were still able to have a great time and all the perks of being downtown with a few restaurants and a little shopping all in the mountains. We had options to go zip lining, ride the lift to the top of the mountain, hike, and rent mountain bikes. The room was spacious and we were satisfied with everything about it. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Satellite did not work and neither did the Internet. My husband actually had to plug the cable into the wall to be able to watch tv. The front desk guy was no help and rude when we called to tell him. We found someone else's dirty sock still in our room. The tub had hair in it. When I told the manager the next morning he did nothing to compensate other than offer us free water from the snack bar. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice drive to hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Parking area too dark. Pool and spa area need work Nothing is open in beg. Of June.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: location, location, location; attractive design
Cons: Music in their best/ espensive restaurant was the same annoyingly bland and loud junk as in the ajacent bar. They should seperate more the 2 rooms.
Well designed lodge and ski facilities. Need to make the Selkirk Lodge experience more special than the day lodge/ cafeterias'. Throughout the site operated by the company they play the same loud, junk music -- its too orienteted to the young skier/ rider. This is especially needed in the main Selkirk Lodge, and particularly in their expensive dining area. The 3 days we were there the internet connection was mostly unavailable -- likely due to the weather ? They need to advise their prospective clients that this is possible, so they don't expect to be able to conduct business via internet while at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Valleyview Alberta

Great place will be back

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Nice clean good food pleasant staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: we love Sandpoint lots of stuff to do and friendly people
not a lot of snow, but with three runs open still able to ski and have fun. Facilities were great and we had the place to our selves. Staff went out of there way to help us and the ski staff were great helping get ready.