Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Olmsted Township, Ohio

Relaxation

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing getaway. Walked the beach went to the park and relaxed in jetted tub
4 out of 5
by Beth from Olmsted Township, Ohio

Relaxation

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick getaway and it was very relaxing. Just what we needed. And they are pet friendly which is a huge +++++
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was incredibly nice, but the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I booked this hotel through Expedia for a volleyball tournament, mainly due to price and location. Next time, I will learn to read the reviews first. Everything I read was true. I had a smoking room, but because I booked through Expedia, they wouldn't let me switch to a non-smoking room. The room reeked of smoke. It was also quite dirty. The carpet had food crumbs all over it. There were stains on the lamp shades and the box springs of beds. We stayed for about 10 minutes, then left to another MUCH nicer hotel down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by The Management Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We strive to make each stay a pleasant one and we apologize that you were not happy. Our goal is to make it right and I am sorry that the desk clerk was not accomodating to you for your non smoking room request. Please know this is an isolated incident and not our standard way of treating our valued guests such as yourself. We do care that each room is clean and fresh and are always ready to do what it takes to make each guest happy. Improvements and upgrades are in the works and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Good value for price, location was convenient to location of meeting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible front desk.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
I wasn't going to make my reservation so I called the hotel at 3:45 and asked Debbie to cancel my reservation. She told me I had to cancel through Expedia, so I called them. They called the hotel and also spoke to Debbie, at 4:05 and she told them there was a charge if aprox $100 to cancel the room because it was after 4. That is ridiculously absurd because J talked her before 4, but she would not budge. Also said the manager was available to talk to me on the phone, and she was unable to take a message.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We discovered after we had left that their were bedbugs in our bed. My wife had gotten bitten. We did advise the hotel after we arrived home. We did not check upon checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YIKES!!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The g itsy room that we were assigned to had no way to secure the door-deadbolt did not lock, manual lock was broken. The second room's window sash was completely broken. The carpeting had big buckles, as tho it had gotten wet. The bed spread had burn holes in it (even tho room was non-smoking)(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ok, could be better.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was yummy, but there were a few not so good issues. 1st we were checked in to a dirty room, but they switched us quickly. The pool area could be cleaner and updated a little. The hot tub barely worked and was very loud. Lastly, our towels were not as clean as I would have liked, I found hair on our wash clothes.