Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall and relaxing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Easy accessibility to Cedar Point the staff were very helpful and understanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youngstown, oh

Cheap rates

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Walls were dirty. Continental breakfast food was stale or moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen Better Days

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for one night when we were in town for a wedding. The hotel room was surface clean. It was dated and well woren. The beds were only full size and uncomfortable. The shower had nice water pressure but the bathroom wall paper had seen better days, it was stained and peeling off the walls. The fridge and the microwave were newer and both worked well. The staff were helpful at the front desk. I can't speak to breakfast as we didn't eat at the hotel. It worked for one night but if I were to travel here again I would choose a different hotel for comfort.
4 out of 5
by Deanna from Maryland

Nice and safe

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice front desk staff. Pool was nice. Jacuzzi was a little dingy but overall very pleasant. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was filthy and had bed bugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Needs work!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rented a king size suite with jacuzzi tub... There was carpet that surrounded the tub that's was falling off of it. There was trash behind a night stand and hair on the bathroom floor. I used o do housekeeping for hotels so I do clean check. I did not complain to staff about above problems. Stayed my night and was out in the am! Need to do a lot of updating to rooms! Esp for the price you pay!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Needs to be updated. Everything is old and worn . Carpet was very dirty.
Would not stay here again. Rooms need to be updated everything is old and worn. Carpet was very dirty would not walk.on without shoes on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 2nd time staying here. The staff is unbelievably nice and accomodating. Breakfast was good and the pool is really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Unrenovated since the 90s!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovation
Location: 10 miles off the highway
An old picture tube TV, no flat screen. Blanket very old and cheap. Same with carpet. At $150 per night a complete rip off. Should not even be open without a renovation. Shame on everyone!