Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

I got 22 spider bites in one night!!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Horrible frienfleness and service. Got 22 spider bites from their bed and they would not even pay for over the counter treatment material even charged me for my dog staying. Stay away much nicer hotels a few miles away!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast plenty of food and coffee , juice etc.
Location: Close to Cedar Point but will stay closer next time.
Staff was helpful. The AC in the room only put out warm air. I asked the desk to have it checked and it was still the same the second night. The room got hot and uncomfortable. The beds were worn out and if you slept toward the side it felt like you were going to fall out of bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff was awesome! The faciliy was dated and the pool and hot tub were in need of cleaning and/or repairs for the price. The family had a good time. The complimentary breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel with good amenities!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel was a little older but yet nice. The whirlpool hot tub was very nice and relaxing. The rooms overall cleanliness was good and the staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to get away!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Nice enough.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Medium quality hotel. Good enough but not a great value for the money. Black mold in the pool and hot tub area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very old. Clean but ended up in a smoking room. Very gross if you're not a smoker. We were gagging! Needs updated! I will never trust a star rating from expedia again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One night visit with friends.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Building needs updates.
Location: Norfolk had a very nice restaurant called Berry's. Antique show in Milan on the town square. Both are unique towns with a lot of history.
Check in and check out was fast and staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was ready by 6:00 am and was very good. The rooms were clean, needed some updating, but were comfortable. The clerk told us it would be a Holiday Inn Express next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We were upgraded to the master suite, which is very nice. When the weather keeps you inside this is a nice room to unwind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More staff
Location: Near Cedar Point, about 25 miles.
Found dried mud on the floor and no one to clean it. I got sweeper from utility closet and vacumed the room myself. . In the morning had to wait in brkfst area to get a table due to highway contractors meeting in that room. I was told they have a meeting every morning. Receptionist in morning not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

This hotel is not the best but the staff is great

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The rooms need updating and to be honest the cost was a little high
Location: Norwalk, Ohio - Cedar Point
We were there for a wedding and because of the terrible rains it took much longer to get there then planned. The hotel staff worked fast to get us checked in so we could go to our room and get ready fast. When we saw them all later they all ask how the wedding was and if we made it on time. The breakfast is ok but there is just not a lot of room for the amount of guest your hotel had. Your staff are all hard workers and is a reason we will most likely stay again when we visit my sister.