Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The girl that checked us in was very nice!!! Rooms had ants and smelled! Good thing Wal Mart was next door to get air freshener!! Light cover in bathroom was hanging halfway off and could of potentially fallen! Toilet didn't flush correctly, and sink water was very hard to turn on!! I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stains, hairs, and crumbs in the sheets.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The location and the price were both right since we wanted to stay close(ish) to Cedar Point. When we first arrived at the hotel, we waited in the lobby for about 10 minutes before someone came to help us. We even rang the front desk door bell twice. When we finally got to our room, one bed had hair and crumbs in the sheets. The other had big stains on it. We went to the front desk to tell them about the sheets before we left for Cedar Point and the staff told us they would take care of it. When we got back at 1:00 am, only one bed had new sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Bathroom was gross. Other people's hair in the shower. Stains on the towels. Water was black when first turned on. Stains on pillows. Was just nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were DISTGUSTING!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The sheets were not clean, there was a bar of soap in the shower from the previous guests, the towels were dirty/full of stains!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad just bad

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hated ever moment I was thea hated it hated the staff hated the rooms just bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Everything was very dated and not kept up!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything looked dated and dirty. Lobby windows were cloudy. Lobby smelled musty and was humid.
Location: Cedar Point Amusement park within about 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super inexpensive. Close to lake erie.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The rooms were tiny, but clean. The tv was old, but worked well. The lobby was nice. No real perks, it's a cheap, budget friendly motel. The pool looked nice but was closed for the season. The beds were uncomfortable, but again, the cost reflects this. The free breakfast was coffee and donuts, no yogurt, or any usual breakfast items. It wasn't bad overall, but it would have been much better with nicer beds. Good value, nice staff. The Mexican restaurant inside had delicious food, was spotless, and offers a discount for patrons of the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Ok hotel. Not great. Good thing we only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Move on

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The maid service and the overall cleanliness of the hotel.
All I can say is you get what you pay for. The hotel itself is very dirty. When we checked in....in August it was very musty and hot. The towels on the rack were all dirty, we had to request others. The floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. At the foot of each bed, sticking out is a huge steel bar, which in the middle of the night could be very painful. We stayed two nights. After the first day at Cedar Point, we got back around 11pm. We found that none of the beds had been made. The maids were there, as there were new dirty towels on the rack, but they completely ignored the beds. I question whether they did anything other than change the towels. When calling the front desk I was told if there was anything left on the beds, they wouldn't make them. I said first off, there was nothing on the beds, secondly, they didn't make ANY of them. The Sonic in the parking lot is a disaster. It was robbed a month ago. Our sons went down there to get a slushy, and stood there for 45 minutes!!!! Do yourself a favor, look elsewhere around Cedar Point. We saw a LOT of nice looking hotels nearby.