Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The motel is a great place to stay in Port Clinton during their walleye drop on New Years. Everything is in walking distance from the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was a good room for the price very convenient to jet express water view is very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was extremely uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Nerissa M.

Put in Bay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. They did not have 24 hour customer service, continental breakfast, or wifi. The room was filthy. There were stains on the sheets, bed cover, and floor. The bathroom would not close. There were bugs all around the room including a roach we found! We notified the management only to be encountered in a very rude demeanor with no remorse or care whatsoever. I had to drive home at 1am and did not stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Cambridge

Fishing Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and clean room for an outdated older hotel. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice and clean with very reasonable rates.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great price for the time of year. Easy to get to everything. Right next to Fisherman's Wharf charters if you're a fisherman. Only thing missing was an alarm clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Wheeling, IL

Weekend Trip for fishing o Lake Erie

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Cleveland

Pleasantly surprised & shocked by other's reviews!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
So we stayed here bc it was close to the jet express and I was very surprised at how perfect it was. I read the reviews and was expecting hotel transylvania from the reviews but it was very nice. Seriously for the price we paid it was perfect...people are way to harsh. This hotel is no 'five star' hotel but I give it 5 stars bc I paid so little for it. Definitely worth it...only bad thing was the breakfast was pathetic lol but at least they had coffee! I give it 2 thumbs up and I never do these reviews I just had to give them props...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Mars

Just fine for a night after a visit to Put-In-Bay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Shower temperature was woefully inconsistent and vacillated between scalding and freezing. Short walk to the Jet Express, which is why we picked it.