Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to cedar point

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Refrigeration in rooms
Location: Cedar point
Nice place to stay. Quiet good sleeping close to cedar point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Had to wait 2 hours for room to be cleaned for check in. Door had a crack through it. Wind crept through it and had to switch rooms. Waited another 20 minutes on that. Very slow and undertrained staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the amusement park.
Location: The driveway to Cedar Point is 2 blocks away and the Thirsty Pony has great food/beer.
We stayed 2 nights and it was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was decent as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

This is a MOTEL!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is a motel. Old school motel. They tried to update the furnishings but the whole entire atmosphere is old. There is space around the door, walls are patched and painted, the bathroom floor is not the best! Going to the 2nd floor is scary, no elevator. They did update the eating area near the front desk. The picture on Expedia depicts the the actual look of a Baymont Inn & Suites. I was horrified when we pulled up. I had to go and ask where is the actual hotel. They said"This is it!!!!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room smelled moldy. Staff pleasant. It much around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Perfect for a quick weekend. Just needed someplace close to cedar point, that had the basic needs, beds, breakfast, Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Overall location was convenient, price was reasonable, staff was nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room, rude staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Cedar Point! The only plus but not worth the money
Dead bugs on window sill. Bugs splattered on the walls. Hair on bathroom walls! Front staff was very rude when this was mentioned to them! Also tried to call back about a bag that may have been left in room and was on hold for 20 minutes then they hung up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awful!! I would never stay there again and want my money back. Our tv, heat and phone all didn't work. At breakfast 15 minutes from closing, a rude employee told my boyfriend he couldn't have any waffles because they were done serving breakfast (even though it wasn't done yet- 10am). The "hotel" was very dirty and almost more like a motel than a hotel. I was very disappointed and will never stay at another Baymont Inn ever! The best part of the hotel was the Mexican restaurant next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The price for what you got.
This hotel was a great price for what you received and in a good location. You are just minutes away from several different attractions. The room was clean and well kept. The only problem was the mattresses were very hard. Hotel staff was very nice and friendly during check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for a quick getaway.