Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Surprisingly nice for a high use hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here because of the closeness to Cedar Point. We were very surprised to find an updated room that was comfortable and clean. The staff was awesome as well, and the breakfast was good to. We would definitely recomend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for night hold near Cedar Point

Posted Sep 8, 2017
10 mins from cedar point and 10 mins from various restaurants options. Great location, great price and good staff. Hotel looks from outside might not be great but it's much better inside:
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE & Kalamazoo, MI

Dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in,

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location to Cedar Point
Cons: Room was disgusting.
The bathroom floor was so dirty that we had to wear shoes. There was a huge wad if hair in the shower drain catch. The window was full of dirt and dead bugs. The list goes on. It was so nasty. I come from a hotel background and have traveled around the world, this was by far the worst I have seen in cleanliness. We complained to front desk and showed pictures (which she said she didn't want to see ). Nothing was done. Just an apology with and I quote "Thats not his we roll". She even said she couldn't understand why it was dirty because it was painted and cleaned 3 days before. We also thought that was frustrating because we called on our way and asked if the room would be available for an early check in (10am) and the FD said that they were full and that because of check out time at 11 the room might be ready by 12...that room hadn't been properly cleaned in a LONG TIME. Gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland , oh

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Spider eggs and webs..:... no clean sheets ... didn't provide new towels on my 2nd day....staff Unprofessional .... free breatfast a joke... my kids and I had to go grab breakfast somewhere elese....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Close to Cedar Point and very clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were so tired after being at Cedar Point for the day. It was nice to be met with a clean room and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to cedar point

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Inexpensive simple hotel for a quick overnight stay to cedar point. Free breakfast and everything you really need for an overnight stay. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to cedar point

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Refrigeration in rooms
Location: Cedar point
Nice place to stay. Quiet good sleeping close to cedar point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Had to wait 2 hours for room to be cleaned for check in. Door had a crack through it. Wind crept through it and had to switch rooms. Waited another 20 minutes on that. Very slow and undertrained staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the amusement park.
Location: The driveway to Cedar Point is 2 blocks away and the Thirsty Pony has great food/beer.
We stayed 2 nights and it was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was decent as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

This is a MOTEL!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is a motel. Old school motel. They tried to update the furnishings but the whole entire atmosphere is old. There is space around the door, walls are patched and painted, the bathroom floor is not the best! Going to the 2nd floor is scary, no elevator. They did update the eating area near the front desk. The picture on Expedia depicts the the actual look of a Baymont Inn & Suites. I was horrified when we pulled up. I had to go and ask where is the actual hotel. They said"This is it!!!!"