Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to park.
Nothing special but a clean, very quite and comfortable place to stay after a long day at the park. Much better than some of the others we have stayed at in Sandusky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Surprisingly nice for a high use hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here because of the closeness to Cedar Point. We were very surprised to find an updated room that was comfortable and clean. The staff was awesome as well, and the breakfast was good to. We would definitely recomend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for night hold near Cedar Point

Posted Sep 8, 2017
10 mins from cedar point and 10 mins from various restaurants options. Great location, great price and good staff. Hotel looks from outside might not be great but it's much better inside:
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE & Kalamazoo, MI

Dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in,

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location to Cedar Point
Cons: Room was disgusting.
The bathroom floor was so dirty that we had to wear shoes. There was a huge wad if hair in the shower drain catch. The window was full of dirt and dead bugs. The list goes on. It was so nasty. I come from a hotel background and have traveled around the world, this was by far the worst I have seen in cleanliness. We complained to front desk and showed pictures (which she said she didn't want to see ). Nothing was done. Just an apology with and I quote "Thats not his we roll". She even said she couldn't understand why it was dirty because it was painted and cleaned 3 days before. We also thought that was frustrating because we called on our way and asked if the room would be available for an early check in (10am) and the FD said that they were full and that because of check out time at 11 the room might be ready by 12...that room hadn't been properly cleaned in a LONG TIME. Gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland , oh

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Spider eggs and webs..:... no clean sheets ... didn't provide new towels on my 2nd day....staff Unprofessional .... free breatfast a joke... my kids and I had to go grab breakfast somewhere elese....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Close to Cedar Point and very clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were so tired after being at Cedar Point for the day. It was nice to be met with a clean room and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Travis

Good

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Couple of my friends just needed a place to stay while we went to cedar point. I personally thought everything was great but our room didn't have a fire alarm just wires kinda hangout other then that check in was great, breakfast was good and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by kataneshia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to cedar point

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Inexpensive simple hotel for a quick overnight stay to cedar point. Free breakfast and everything you really need for an overnight stay. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels