Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room, rude staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Cedar Point! The only plus but not worth the money
Dead bugs on window sill. Bugs splattered on the walls. Hair on bathroom walls! Front staff was very rude when this was mentioned to them! Also tried to call back about a bag that may have been left in room and was on hold for 20 minutes then they hung up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awful!! I would never stay there again and want my money back. Our tv, heat and phone all didn't work. At breakfast 15 minutes from closing, a rude employee told my boyfriend he couldn't have any waffles because they were done serving breakfast (even though it wasn't done yet- 10am). The "hotel" was very dirty and almost more like a motel than a hotel. I was very disappointed and will never stay at another Baymont Inn ever! The best part of the hotel was the Mexican restaurant next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The price for what you got.
This hotel was a great price for what you received and in a good location. You are just minutes away from several different attractions. The room was clean and well kept. The only problem was the mattresses were very hard. Hotel staff was very nice and friendly during check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for a quick getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great , right out side of Ceder Point . Could run to room and back to park by car very easily .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Cedar Point Amusement Park
When entering the room it appeared clean and orderly, but upon further inspection the room had cobwebs and dust along the furniture, dead bugs and cobwebs in the corners, that my daughter is afraid of, so after calming her down and assuring her that I had removed them she was able to calm down. Then my son wanted to take a swim in the " nice outdoor pool " that we were expecting we discovered it was full of bugs and debris, which I tried to clean myself with the poolside screen but it was a futile effort due to all of the dirt and debris on the bottom of the pool. I wasn't expecting a 4 star room just a clean and comfortable hotel room which this was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Close to Cedar Point, nice room and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff, prompt service and good breakfast.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Bed and furniture was in good condition. Plenty of hot water. Due to the weather and activity, we were showering twice daily.
Cons: The carpet and walls need cleaned & painted. The tile in/around bath needs replaced.
Location: Access from the highway. It was very close to events, activities, restaurants and more.
We stayed from Saturday thru Monday. The staff was very nice. The girl attending the breakfast and dining area, was very fast, efficient and did a great job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

close to cedar point and comfy

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a very comfortable stay for the price and distance . room was clean and lady at the front des was very friendly and warm . we did have a few bugs on the door but that's how it is in Sandusky . it's not an enclosed hotel so your door is accessible from the outside . I would stay here again . breakfast was available too . waffle makers and coffee fruit cereal things like that . have to get there early though . we didn't eat in the park at cp so we went out to dinner afterwards and its 5 min from the major restaurants .