Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room, rude staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Cedar Point! The only plus but not worth the money
Dead bugs on window sill. Bugs splattered on the walls. Hair on bathroom walls! Front staff was very rude when this was mentioned to them! Also tried to call back about a bag that may have been left in room and was on hold for 20 minutes then they hung up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The price for what you got.
This hotel was a great price for what you received and in a good location. You are just minutes away from several different attractions. The room was clean and well kept. The only problem was the mattresses were very hard. Hotel staff was very nice and friendly during check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for a quick getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Cedar Point Amusement Park
When entering the room it appeared clean and orderly, but upon further inspection the room had cobwebs and dust along the furniture, dead bugs and cobwebs in the corners, that my daughter is afraid of, so after calming her down and assuring her that I had removed them she was able to calm down. Then my son wanted to take a swim in the " nice outdoor pool " that we were expecting we discovered it was full of bugs and debris, which I tried to clean myself with the poolside screen but it was a futile effort due to all of the dirt and debris on the bottom of the pool. I wasn't expecting a 4 star room just a clean and comfortable hotel room which this was not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Close to Cedar Point, nice room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff, prompt service and good breakfast.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Bed and furniture was in good condition. Plenty of hot water. Due to the weather and activity, we were showering twice daily.
Cons: The carpet and walls need cleaned & painted. The tile in/around bath needs replaced.
Location: Access from the highway. It was very close to events, activities, restaurants and more.
We stayed from Saturday thru Monday. The staff was very nice. The girl attending the breakfast and dining area, was very fast, efficient and did a great job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

close to cedar point and comfy

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a very comfortable stay for the price and distance . room was clean and lady at the front des was very friendly and warm . we did have a few bugs on the door but that's how it is in Sandusky . it's not an enclosed hotel so your door is accessible from the outside . I would stay here again . breakfast was available too . waffle makers and coffee fruit cereal things like that . have to get there early though . we didn't eat in the park at cp so we went out to dinner afterwards and its 5 min from the major restaurants .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Both nights we had bugs in our room.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Both nights of our stay we had bugs in our room specifically in our bedding. We reported this to the sraff and they half-heartedly said the would check it out. Nothing happened ad far as we could tell and there were no apologies or efforts to reimburse us for our poor experience offered. I will not stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was a nightmare. Trip from he'll. Go anywhere but here.
1 out of 5
by noel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The building is poorly kept and not well maintained. The floors are dirty, pieces if papers are scattered. The AC in our room is controlled that we cannot keep it to our desired comfortable temperature. The lamp shades/light fixtures are broke. Draperies/curtains are soiled. No microwave/refrigerator in the room.Continental breakfast has few choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our destination of Cedar Point

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was great & accomadating ,would definitely use again & recommend