Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew from Toronto, ontario

No complants

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints worth it Great place to go, while at the park
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
There were stains on the sheets and a dirty floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I do not ever rate or review anything.. but.. This hotel room was so bad I feel I have to mention something. When we walked in it was so musty and moldy smelling that we were actually taken aback. We opened the room door to ventilate it hoping that would help a little. After that we left to go to dinner and when we came back it had not improved. My understanding was all other hotels were booked up for this night so we knew we were pretty much stuck here so I did not complain. However, as we were getting ready for bed and removed are shoes we noticed the floor ( carpet) was damp everywhere.. they obviously had steam cleaned but never aired it our properly hence the smell. So me being me I then went and looked at everything and noticed that the wood bottoms of the chairs were all moldy... the "Sitting Chair" had a giant stain down the side where something either spilled or someone possibly got sick on it... not too sure. Nonetheless it was horrible. I know i should have complained, but.. I did not feel as though we had options for a different place to stay so we bit the bullet and muddled through. We actually shortened our trip and left at 8am just so we would not have to breathe in the smell any longer. In the future they should probably check the rooms a bit better before renting them out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor , MI

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Stayed at this motel several times before without any issues but this time no hot water to bathe,TV and phone didn't work.Staff was nice and said they would refund my money, waiting on refund !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

FILTHY

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Room is filthy, smells awful, ended up getting different room at half the cost at 2 am and it was way nicer and well worth it. Let's just put it this way, I woulda slept in my car before I woulda slept at this motel.. Staff was decent
2 out of 5
by James S.

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to Cedar Point. I had to take my shoe off just to remove the spider webs covering the door to the hotel room. Once inside it looked nicer than we had expected, until we found Mountain Dew bottle caps underneath the bed and bobby pins in the bathroom. Spiders and other insects were also in the room and I had to remove what I could see. The staff was nice when addressing the concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell Mi

Low end hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Phine did not work, cob webs and old spider webs. Dead spiders in corners. Did not sleep well due to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon

close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Cedar Point after a very long day.
Cons: Could use some cleaning around the ceiling and walls in the corners. There were quite a few cobwebs/spiders
Staff very friendly. Bed was comfortable and the room was basically clean. they need to dust/clean around the windows, bed frames, and ceiling corners. There were quite a few cobwebs and spiders. Otherwise room was nice and would probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Monroe, Ohio

Good enough.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Old building with decently remodeled rooms. Forget about amenities. A bed to sleep in near Cedar Point.