Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible place. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Got the feeling was not sleeping on clean sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Cons: More and better staff, cleaner rooms, better amenities, appearance of property could use work as well. maybe continental style breakfast?
Location: There is a lot to do in town and the surrounding areas. Very nice area to vacation/visit.
The room was dirty, staff made us a bit uncomfortable with intrusiveness and seeming boundary issues at check in. The building looks like it is falling apart and the overall property is in disrepair and showing "for sale" so maybe that was the reason. Beds were hard as rocks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Bad experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
It smelled like musty wet carpet, there were bugs all over the outside, and I woke up.to another unhappy customer fighting with the owner! They refunded us for the 2nd night and we stayed.at another hotel!
1 out of 5
by tracy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Windows boarded up. Place for sale. No toilet paper and black bugs when I removed bedspread
2 out of 5
by Douglas from North Pole, AK

Cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Old building. No maid service unless you confront the staff and demand it. Mold growing under the refrigerator, carpet filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We look forward to replenish and the staff will do their best to make sure its comfortable thanks for your feedback!!
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

The dirtiest and nastiest place I ever stayed in

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The dirtiest and nastiest place I ever stayed in, and I usually travel on a budget. Dirty and dysfunctional.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Amy from Chillicothe OH

Good if you like run down cheap hotels.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight trip for two couples. Overall it was just ok. Bathroom was clean, sheets were fresh. We had a fridge and a microwave. Those were the good things. Our floor wasn't even vacuumed and was very stained. Needs allot of work and updating. Pool was down even though they kept telling us it would be back up, it never was. Door stuck. Had to get them to open with the regular key several times. Debris in the side details on the mattresses. Mattresses old and very raggidy. Location sucks!! It is close to a few things but not the water. Car dealership next door. Yard wasn't even mowed. For sale sign in front. If your looking for cheap, this is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by Nanette from Miamisburg

Zombie Stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was awful!! The Hotel is up for sale. The grass was overgrown, the rooms were not kept up and the bathtub and bathroom floor had stains in it. This was like a horror story film, I was waiting for the zombies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.