Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was smelling, needed to change it

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Breakfast not included milk, unhealthy options eg. Donuts, fruits were rotten, less staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Mr Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, our GM is looking into this problem and will rectify it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were there for our 7th year anniversary trip, they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite! Fun pool and hot tub. Beautiful views around too, will be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Me Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, glad we able to make your stay relaxing and fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Close to the Norwalk track. Leak in bathroom ceiling Bed cover dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, our maintenance dept have been notified .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, Ohio

Fantastic stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was very nice. And very accommodating. My group really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. Especially Scott Peter's, the lovely man who runs the hotel. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Liz, hope to see you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel!! The staff was wonderful and accommodating! I had 2 young kids and they told me to park in handicap right by the door. Very friendly! Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great inexpensive jump to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Good enough. Fair amenities for the low price. Great location, perfect for in and out trip into Cedar Point if you don't care to stay in Sandusky!
Cons: Breakfast not great. USB outlets would be awesome. Otherwise a fair value.
Location: Right next to 113 that leads to Sandusky. 1/2 mile from nice downtown. Seneca Caverns nearby. Mexican restaurant shares lot with hotel.
Clean enough. Nice enough staff. Location perfect for 25 minute drive to Cedar Point. Bellevue is a nice little city. Not a "rough" place but you get the feeling many week to month stays occur here for both working class and down and out folk. If you are not a prude and comfortable in your own skin then know you are saving almost half vs other places around for this fact alone. Rooms outdated but served my son and I just fine. The mexican restaurant next door is a nice amenity. Breakfast nothing too write home about. Pool clean enough even if hot tub wasn't working quite as well as it could have been. Bring a USB plug in was our only issue!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property , we are in the remodeling stage of the property and the hot tub is in good working condition now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It was ok

Posted Jun 20, 2016
It was fine. Nothing different than any other 2 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Amanda for taking the time to review your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Set your expectations low if staying here

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved room with king bed. Got a room with double beds and was told the king bed was an upgrade. Electrical outlet in bathroom didn't work. Stains on both chairs in room so bad you didn't want to sit on them. When reservation was made the pet charge was $10/night. Hotel wanted to charge $20-25/night. Desk clerk and cleaning lady were nice. Manager wanted to charge us for as much as he could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. Rooms have been cleaned, several of them have been painted, some amenities have been changed to new ones. We do not overcharge our guests - the price you see online is the price you get at the front desk for a respective room type. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive decent hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Stayed one night to be close to a New Years eve party. Staff was very friendly. Room was outdated but sufficient. Bed was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here!!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was not very clean, the shower didn't work and several of the outlets wasn't working either. I was told at check-in that if the lights didn't come on that the breaker is right to the right of the door just flick that and the lights will come on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. Rooms have been cleaned, several of them have been painted, some amenities have been changed to new ones. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)