Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Hotel was a bit off the interstate (15 minutes) and located in the same parking lot as a Mexican restaurant. We needed a short stay for a long drive and this was affordable. Person at the front desk was very friendly and happy to describe all the amenities but we were not staying long enough to use anything. Room was large and clean. A/C worked a little too well - couldn't turn the blower down! We did not try the included breakfast as we had to get on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mr Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review,
1 out of 5
by Stan

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. Rooms have been cleaned, several of them have been painted, some amenities have been changed to new ones. We do not overcharge our guests - the price you see online is the price you get at the front desk for a respective room type. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)
3 out of 5
by Javison

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok ,I was expecting a little bit more for the price ,the person at the desk very friendly ,the room was ok ,I enjoy staying there ,quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we are still working on the remodeling for the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was smelling, needed to change it

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Breakfast not included milk, unhealthy options eg. Donuts, fruits were rotten, less staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Mr Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, our GM is looking into this problem and will rectify it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were there for our 7th year anniversary trip, they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite! Fun pool and hot tub. Beautiful views around too, will be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Me Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, glad we able to make your stay relaxing and fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Close to the Norwalk track. Leak in bathroom ceiling Bed cover dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, our maintenance dept have been notified .
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Michigan

A great hotel room for the price!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I stayed at the Bellevue Hotel during a trip to Cedar Point. We read a lot of bad reviews but learned of the new management. We then realized all the bad reviews were published prior to the new management, and most of the reviews since Feb 2016 are pretty good. Apparently the previous owners were the worst hotel owners imaginable. We stayed one night and the hotel proved satisfactory. The concierge was personable and professional, the room was clean and didn't smell like smoke at all (big plus). You could tell that the room was renovated but it wasn't too flashy, it still is an economy hotel. Everything worked in the room. The only negatives for me was that it is 20+ minutes from Cedar Point, and the building is a little dated (not falling apart, it's just not 'modern'). Neither of those were real issues for me. 4/5 would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joshua, thanks for taking the time to review our property,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, Ohio

Fantastic stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was very nice. And very accommodating. My group really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. Especially Scott Peter's, the lovely man who runs the hotel. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Liz, hope to see you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was uninhabitable,: door won't lock, no wifi, no cable So they put me in the honeymoon room "best room we have,." Much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review,