Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe, clean, comfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
Our plans ended up changing and we did got get to check in until very late. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The next day at check out, the staff was again friendly. The facilities are dated, but very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey for what you get

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The service was outstanding and the staff extremely friendly. However, the room had a chemical smell to it that was supposed to be over come by a Glade air freshener. Wasn't nearly enough. The mattress was just about the worst I've ever slept upon surpassing only the camp mattress that I was assigned at Boy Scout Camp. This was a $40-$50 a night hotel charging $85. It wasn't awful to the point that we needed to cut our loses and leave, but it wasn't worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay. Hotel was older and in an area with not much around it. Acceptable for a quick night's stay but not the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Hotel was a bit off the interstate (15 minutes) and located in the same parking lot as a Mexican restaurant. We needed a short stay for a long drive and this was affordable. Person at the front desk was very friendly and happy to describe all the amenities but we were not staying long enough to use anything. Room was large and clean. A/C worked a little too well - couldn't turn the blower down! We did not try the included breakfast as we had to get on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mr Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review,
1 out of 5
by Stan

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. Rooms have been cleaned, several of them have been painted, some amenities have been changed to new ones. We do not overcharge our guests - the price you see online is the price you get at the front desk for a respective room type. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)
3 out of 5
by Javison

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok ,I was expecting a little bit more for the price ,the person at the desk very friendly ,the room was ok ,I enjoy staying there ,quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we are still working on the remodeling for the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was smelling, needed to change it

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Breakfast not included milk, unhealthy options eg. Donuts, fruits were rotten, less staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Mr Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, our GM is looking into this problem and will rectify it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were there for our 7th year anniversary trip, they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite! Fun pool and hot tub. Beautiful views around too, will be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Me Peters, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, glad we able to make your stay relaxing and fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Close to the Norwalk track. Leak in bathroom ceiling Bed cover dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, our maintenance dept have been notified .