Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great inexpensive jump to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Good enough. Fair amenities for the low price. Great location, perfect for in and out trip into Cedar Point if you don't care to stay in Sandusky!
Cons: Breakfast not great. USB outlets would be awesome. Otherwise a fair value.
Location: Right next to 113 that leads to Sandusky. 1/2 mile from nice downtown. Seneca Caverns nearby. Mexican restaurant shares lot with hotel.
Clean enough. Nice enough staff. Location perfect for 25 minute drive to Cedar Point. Bellevue is a nice little city. Not a "rough" place but you get the feeling many week to month stays occur here for both working class and down and out folk. If you are not a prude and comfortable in your own skin then know you are saving almost half vs other places around for this fact alone. Rooms outdated but served my son and I just fine. The mexican restaurant next door is a nice amenity. Breakfast nothing too write home about. Pool clean enough even if hot tub wasn't working quite as well as it could have been. Bring a USB plug in was our only issue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It was ok

Posted Jun 20, 2016
It was fine. Nothing different than any other 2 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Set your expectations low if staying here

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved room with king bed. Got a room with double beds and was told the king bed was an upgrade. Electrical outlet in bathroom didn't work. Stains on both chairs in room so bad you didn't want to sit on them. When reservation was made the pet charge was $10/night. Hotel wanted to charge $20-25/night. Desk clerk and cleaning lady were nice. Manager wanted to charge us for as much as he could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. Rooms have been cleaned, several of them have been painted, some amenities have been changed to new ones. We do not overcharge our guests - the price you see online is the price you get at the front desk for a respective room type. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive decent hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Stayed one night to be close to a New Years eve party. Staff was very friendly. Room was outdated but sufficient. Bed was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here!!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was not very clean, the shower didn't work and several of the outlets wasn't working either. I was told at check-in that if the lights didn't come on that the breaker is right to the right of the door just flick that and the lights will come on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. Rooms have been cleaned, several of them have been painted, some amenities have been changed to new ones. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)
4 out of 5
by Jeffery from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. The hotel was wonderful. It was about 20-30 min drive to cedar point from them. I would stay there again on our next trip to cedar point
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Kokomo

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for Cedar Point.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel of last resort.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was 4th of July so mostly everything was shut down.
The place was filthy, AC didn't really work because even the carpet was slightly moist. There were stains on the comforter, and stains all over the carpet. The amount of money I paid, for staying in such filthy conditions is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. Rooms have been cleaned, several of them have been painted, some amenities have been changed to new ones and AC's are being fixed. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)
1 out of 5
by jesse

Would not stay there again

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
When we got there they sent us to a room that was already occupied but found us another one.!!! and we didn't realize it until we got home there was some items stolen from the rear of our pickup truck during the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, thank you very much for your review. Please know that the hotel is under new ownership since Feb. 2, 2016 and we have already implemented a new management system. We greatly improved customer service, so mistakes such as you described should never happen again. Please give us a chance and come back, so that you can see the changes :-)